About British Embassy Brasilia

Quadra 801 - Conjunto K - Lote 08
Av. das Nações - Asa Sul

CEP 70408-900 Brasilia
Brazil

Use our contact form for consular enquiries:
www.gov.uk/contact-consulate-brasilia
For enquiries that are not about consular issues, email: press.brasilia@fcdo.gov.uk

Due to the coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic we are suspending notarial services, until further notice. If you have an urgent consular issue, for example for an emergency travel document, you will need to book an appointment online. We are unable to see anyone without a pre-booked appointment.

Privacy notice

If you visit the British Embassy Brasilia see our privacy notice for visitors which explains how we will process your data for security and public health management reasons.

You can access Consular services 24/7 by telephone or using our enquiry form for emergencies, travel advice and routine enquiries.

British Embassy Brasilia

If you call from a mobile please dial +55 61 3329 2300

From a land line in Brasilia, dial 3329 2300

From elsewhere within the country dial 61 3329 2300

Public holidays 2021

Brasilia’s public holidays in 2021 (dates vary each year):

Friday 1 January New Year’s Day
Monday 15 February Carnival
Tuesday 16 February Carnival
Wednesday 17 February Carnival
Friday 2 April Good Friday
Monday 5 April Easter Monday
Wednesday 21 April Tiradentes
Thursday 3 June Corpus Christi
Tuesday 7 September Independence Day
Tuesday 12 October Nossa senhora Aparcecida
Tuesday 2 November All Souls Day
Monday 15 November Proclamation of Republic
Tuesday 30 November Dia do Evangélico
Monday 27 December Christmas Day (in lieu of 25 December)