British Embassy in the Kyrgyz Republic

21 Erkindik Boulevard
Office 404

Bishkek
720040
Kyrgyzstan

Office hours (GMT):
Monday -Friday: 3am-7am and 8am -11:30am

Office hours (Local):
Monday - Friday: 9am - 1pm and 2pm - 5:30pm

For General Enquiries - UKin.KyrgyzRepublic@fco.gov.uk
Visa enquiries - https://www.gov.uk/contact-ukvi-inside-outside-uk/y/outside-the-uk/english
Consular enquiries - consular.bishkek@fco.gov.uk

Making a consular appointment

Before contacting our offices with non-urgent enquiries, please read our Support for British nationals abroad: a guide to see if the information you need is there. If you still cannot find the information you need, you can contact your nearest Consular team. You can make an appointment for notarial and documentary services at:

2018 Public holidays

The Embassy will be closed on the following days in 2018:

Monday 1 January New Year
Friday 23 February Defenders Day
Thursday 8 March Women’s Day
Wednesday 21 March Nooruz
Friday 30 March Good Friday
Monday 2 April Easter Monday
Monday 28 May Spring Bank Holiday
June TBC* Orozo Ait
July TBC* Kurman Ait
Monday 27 August Summer Bank Holiday
Friday 31 August Independence Day
Tuesday 25 December Christmas Day
Wednesday 26 December Boxing Day

*Dates - TBC