British Embassy in the Kyrgyz Republic

21 Erkindik Boulevard
Office 404


Office hours (GMT):
Monday -Friday: 3am-7am and 8am -11:30am

Office hours (Local):
Monday - Friday: 9am - 1pm and 2pm - 5:30pm

For General Enquiries -
Visa enquiries -
Consular enquiries -

Making a consular appointment

Before contacting our offices with non-urgent enquiries, please read our Support for British nationals abroad: a guide to see if the information you need is there. If you still cannot find the information you need, you can contact your nearest Consular team. You can make an appointment for notarial and documentary services at:

2017 Public holidays

The Embassy will be closed on the following days in 2017:

Monday 2 January New Year
Thursday 23 February Defenders Day
Wednesday 8 March Women’s Day
Tuesday 21 March Nooruz
Friday 14 April Good Friday
Monday 17 April Easter Monday
Monday 29 May Spring Bank Holiday
Tuesday 30 May Privilege Holiday for Queens Birthday
July TBC* Orozo Ait
August TBC* Kurman Ait
Monday 28 August Summer Bank Holiday
Thursday 31 August Independence Day
Monday 25 December Christmas Day
Tuesday 26 December Boxing Day

*Dates - TBC