British Embassy Ankara

Şehit Ersan Caddesi 46/A
Çankaya

Ankara
Turkey

For enquiries relating to help and advice for British nationals visiting or living in Turkey, please contact the consular section below.

Embassy Opening hours

Monday to Friday, 8:45am to 5pm (local time)

2018 public holidays

Our offices will be closed for the following public holidays in 2018:

  • Monday 1 January
  • Friday 30 March
  • Monday 2 April
  • Tuesday 1 May
  • Monday 28 May
  • Friday 15 June
  • Monday 20 August
  • Tuesday 21 August
  • Wednesday 22 August
  • Thursday 23 August
  • Friday 24 August
  • Monday 29 October
  • Tuesday 25 December
  • Wednesday 26 December

Office location map

You can find a map of our office location on our Google map page.