British Deputy High Commission Kolkata

British Deputy High Commission Kolkata
1A Ho Chi Minh Sarani
Kolkata 700071

Office hours

Mon- Thu: 0830-1630 hrs

Fri: 0830- 1330 hrs

Mon- Fri: 0900-1200 hrs (Consular counter hours)

Mon-Thurs: 0900-1630 hrs (Consular telephone enquiries)

Fri: 0900-1330 hrs (Consular telephone enquiries)

Public holidays

Our offices will be closed for the following public holidays in 2017:

Date Event
Monday 02 January New Year
Thursday 26 January Republic Day
Monday 13 March Holi
Friday 14 April Good Friday
Monday 17 April Easter Monday
Friday 26 May Queen’s Birthday
Monday 26 June Id-Ul-Fitre
Tuesday 15 August Independence Day
Thursday 28 September Durga Puja – Astami
Friday 29 September Durga Puja – Nabami
Monday 02 October Gandhi Jayanti
Thursday 19 October Kalipuja
Monday 25 December Christmas Day
Tuesday 26 December Boxing Day

Holidays that fall on Saturdays & Sundays have been excluded from this list.