British Deputy High Commission Bengaluru

British Deputy High Commission Bengaluru
Prestige Takt
23 Kasturba Road Cross

Bengaluru 560 001
India

Office hours

Monday-Thursday: 0830-1630 hrs

Friday: 0830-1330 hrs

Public holidays

Our offices will be closed for the following public holidays in 2018:

Date Event
Monday 1 January New Year’s Day
Monday 15 January Sankranti
Friday 26 January Republic Day
Friday 30 March Good Friday
Monday 2 April Easter Monday
Wednesday 15 August Independence Day
Friday 24 August Onam
Thursday 13 September Ganesh Chaturthi (Varasiddhi Vinayaka Vratha)
Tuesday 2 October Gandhi Jayanthi
Friday 19 October Dussehra (Vijayadashami)
Thursday 1 November Kannada Rajyothsava
Tuesday 6 November Diwali (Naraka Chaturdashi)
Tuesday 25 December Christmas Day
Wednesday 26 December Boxing Day

Holidays that fall on Saturdays & Sundays have been excluded from this list.

Disability access agreement

British Deputy High Commission (BDHC) Bengaluru is located on the first floor of a commercial building. A ramp is available from the street level to access the ground floor only. While the building has a lift, it cannot be used in emergencies. Instead, meetings attended by visitors not able to access the first floor using stairs will be held in the office of the British Council Library, which is located on the ground floor of the BDHC building.