British Consulate-General Wuhan

33F, Pingan Finance Centre, 1628 Zhongshan Avenue, Jiang'an District
430010 Wuhan
China

Opening hours (local time):
Monday to Friday: 9am to 12.30pm, 1.30pm to 5pm

Disabled access

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and this Consulate-General are keen to ensure that their buildings and services are fully accessible to disabled members of the public. Wherever possible, we have made our buildings and services accessible. Sometimes however, this is not possible due to security or other restrictions. In these situations we will endeavour to provide a service or access to a building in an alternative way to ensure equality of access for disabled people. To assist disabled visitors, we have set out below details of disabled access at this Consulate-General. We hope this information is helpful.

General physical access

  • Entrances: Disabled access exists to the Main building.
  • steps and staircases are clear and unobstructed
  • toilets: a disabled toilet is located in the Conference Room
  • floor coverings: floor coverings are safe and even
  • doors: if necessary, the security guards can assist in opening doors
  • lighting: adequate throughout
  • emergency/evacuation: procedures are in place to assist disabled persons in the event of emergency/evacuation
  • phones: accessible to wheelchair users

Office holidays

British Consulate General Wuhan: Public Holidays 2018

Date Public Holidays
Monday 1 January New Year
Thursday 15 February Chinese New Year
Friday 16 February Chinese New Year
Monday 19 February Chinese New Year
Friday 30 March Good Friday
Monday 2 April Easter Monday
Thursday 5 April Tomb Sweeping Day
Tuesday 1 May Labour Day
Monday 24 September Mid-Autumn Festival
Monday 1 October National Day
Tuesday 2 October National Day
Wednesday 3 October National Day
Tuesday 25 December Christmas Day
Wednesday 26 December Boxing Day