British Consulate General Rio de Janeiro

British Consulate General Rio de Janeiro
Praia do Flamengo, 284 - Flamengo
CEP 22210-065 Rio de Janeiro Rio de Janeiro
Brazil

General enquiries
bcg.rj@fco.gov.uk
Consular enquiries
brazil.consulate@fco.gov.uk

Opening Hours:

Mon-Thu: 08:30am to 12:30pm and 13:30pm to 16:45pm Fri: 08:30am to 12:30pm and 13:30pm to 16:30pm

Disabled Access

The Foreign and Commonwealth Office is keen to ensure that our buildings and services are fully accessible to disabled members of the public. Wherever possible we have made our buildings and services accessible. Sometimes, however, this is not possible due to security or other restrictions. In these situations we will endeavour to provide a service or access to a building in an alternative way to ensure equality of access for disabled people.

The British Consulate-General Rio de Janeiro is situated on the first floor of a residential building and there is no approved lift available. Visitors to the Consulate-General who have particular accessibility requirements should call or email us before visiting. We will offer a tailored service to customers requiring consular assistance or services.

Rio’s public holidays in 2018

  • Monday 1 January
  • Monday 12 February
  • Tuesday 13 February
  • Wednesday 14 February
  • Friday 30 March
  • Monday 23 April
  • Tuesday 1 May
  • Friday 31 May
  • Friday 7 September
  • Friday 12 October
  • Friday 2 November
  • Thursday 15 November
  • Tuesday 20 November
  • Tuesday 25 December