British Consulate General Milan

Via S. Paolo, 7
20121 Milan
Italy

Opening hours

The Milan Consular section is open Monday to Friday 9.30am to 12.30pm and from 2pm to 4pm.

2018 public holidays

Monday 1 January New Year’s Day
Friday 5 January Instead of Epiphany
Friday 30 Mar Good Friday
Monday 2 April Easter Monday
Wednesday 25 April Liberation Day
Tuesday 1 May Labour Day
Monday 7 May Early May Bank Holiday
Monday 28 May Spring Bank Holiday
Wednesday 15 August Ferragosto
Monday 27 August Summer Bank Holiday
Thursday 1 November All Saints Day
Friday 7 December Patron’s Day – MILAN only
Tuesday 25 December Christmas Day
Wednesday 26 December Boxing Day

General physical access

  • The Consulate is on the 5th floor and has disabled access by lift.
  • Please be aware that we do not have toilet facilities.

If you feel that our services may be inaccessible to you, please contact our receptionists on +39 02 72 3001 who will try and find an alternative way of providing access for you.

Luggage

Please be aware that we have no ‘left luggage’ facilities at the consulate and for security reasons we are unable to keep unattended suitcases. Any luggage left unattended at the consulate will be removed and may be destroyed. Left luggage facilities are available at Milan Central Station (Milano Centrale) on the Yellow and Green underground lines.