Specialist residential institutions offering residential bursary fund: academic year 2017 to 2018

Specialist residential institutions offering the Residential Bursary Fund in the 2017 to 2018 academic year

This guidance was withdrawn on

This page is about the 2017 to 2018 academic year. Please visit our student support page for the latest information.

In the 2017 to 2018 academic year, there are 40 specialist residential education institutions which offer support from the Residential Bursary Fund. Students should talk directly to the institution concerned to explore if they may be eligible for support.

The institutions are listed below; for ease, these are set out by English region. Website addresses are given for each and students may wish to refer to these for further information and a full list of the study programmes they offer.

East of England

British Racing School

College of West Anglia

Easton and Otley College

Oaklands College

Writtle College

East Midlands

Derby College

Moulton College

Tresham College (Silverstone Campus)

Nottingham Trent University (Brackenhurst Campus)


University of the Arts, London

North East

Northumberland College

South Tyneside College

North West

Myerscough College

Reaseheath College

South East

Bedford College (Shuttleworth Campus)

Berkshire College of Agriculture

Chichester College (Brinsbury Campus)

Guildford College of Further and Higher Education ( Merristwood Agricultural College)

Hadlow College

Activate Learning (Oxford and Cherwell Valley College)

Plumpton College

Sparsholt College, Hampshire

University for the Creative Arts

South West

Kingston Maurward College

Plymouth College of Art and Design

Wiltshire College

Arts University College Bournemouth

Brooksby Melton College

Bridgwater College, Cannington Centre for Land-based Studies

Cornwall College (Bicton College, Duchy College, Camborne, Falmouth Marine)

Hartpury College

West Midlands

Hereford College of Arts

Hereford and Ludlow College

Walford and North Shropshire College

Warwickshire College, Royal Leamington Spa, Rugby and Morton Morrell

Yorkshire and the Humber

Askham Bryan College

Bishop Burton College

Leeds College of Art

Northern School of Contemporary Dance

Northern Racing College

Published 2 March 2017