British Embassy Luanda

Rua 17 de Setembro, Nº 4
Caixa

Luanda
Luanda
1244
Angola

Opening hours

Monday to Thursday: 8:00 am to 12:30 pm and 1:30 pm to 4:30 pm ; Friday: 8:00 am to 1:00 pm

Consular

Monday to Thursday: 8:30 am to 12:00 pm

Public Holidays

Date Holiday
Monday 02 January New Year’s Day
Tuesday 28 February Carnival
Wednesday 08 March International Women’s Day
Tuesday 4 April Peace Day
Friday 14 April Good Friday
Monday 17 April Easter Monday
Monday 01 May Early May bank holiday/Labour Day
Monday 29 May Spring Bank Holiday
Wednesday 23 August Angolan General Elections
Monday 28 August Summer Bank Holiday
Thursday 2 November All Souls’ Day
Friday 22 December Closed for Christmas
Monday 25 December Christmas Day
Tuesday 26 December Boxing Day