British Embassy Berne

Thunstrasse 50
3005 Berne
Switzerland

Opening hours

Monday to Friday, 9:00 to 12:30 and 13:30 to 16:30

Consular hours

Monday to Friday, 9:00am to 12:00pm

Notarial services

Notarial services are by appointment only. Please follow this link for information on the notarial & documentary services we provide at the British Embassy in Berne, and how to make an appointment for these services.

2017 Public holidays

2 January Monday New Year’s Day (substitute day)
3 January Tuesday Saint Berchtold Day (substitute day)
13 April Thursday Maundy Thursday
14 April Friday Good Friday
17 April Monday Easter Monday
1 May Monday Early May Bank Holiday
25 May Thursday Ascension Day
29 May Monday Spring Bank Holiday
5 June Monday Whit Monday
1 August Tuesday Swiss National Day
28 August Monday Summer Bank Holiday
27 November Monday Zibelemärit
25 December Monday Christmas Day
26 December Tuesday Boxing Day