Office access and opening times

Public holidays and information about accessing the British Embassy Beirut

Public holidays

The Embassy will be closed on the following days to observe Lebanese and British holidays in 2015.

Date Holiday
Thursday 1 January New Year
Monday 9 February St Maroun
Monday 23 March Annunciation Day
Friday 3 April Good Friday
Monday 6 April Easter Monday
Monday 13 April Easteren Monday
Friday 1 May Labour Day
Friday 17 July* Eid El Fitr *
Thursday 24 September Eid Al Adha *
Friday 25 September* Eid Al Adha *
Friday 23 October* Ashoura*
Thursday 24 December Privilege Holiday
Friday 25 December Christmas Day
Monday 28 December In lieu of Boxing Day
  • Lunar calendar subject to change

Disabled access

The British Embassy in Beirut is keen to ensure that its buildings and services are fully accessible to disabled members of the public. Wherever possible, we have made our buildings and services accessible. Sometimes however, this is not possible due to security or other restrictions. In these situations, we will endeavour to provide a service or access to a building in an alternative way to ensure equality of access for disabled people.

Contact us

If you need to visit us or use our services and feel that they may be inaccessible to you, please contact us and we will try to find an alternative way of providing access for you.

Embassy switchboard number +961 1 960 800