British Consulate General Auckland

Level 17
151 Queen Street

Auckland 1142
New Zealand

Opening hours:
Monday to Friday 9.00am to 1.00pm

Disabled access

General physical access - Public Areas

  • Entrances
    • All entrances are clear & unobstructed, guard is available if necessary to open doors etc.
  • Steps and staircases
    • There are stairs but there is access to the consular waiting area via and alternative route without stairs.
  • Ramps – are mobile ones accessible?
    • No - none necessary.
  • Lifts
    • A lift to all floors is available
  • Toilets
    • Disabled toilet on the ground floor
  • Parking – are there designated disabled spaces?
    • No reserved space but parking available with transfer space
  • Floor coverings *All floor coverings are safe and even

  • Handrails
    • No handrails available across courtyard
  • Lighting
    • There is good lighting.
  • Signs
    • Signs are clear.
  • Emergency/evacuation – arrangements for emergencies / evacuation for disabled visitors.
    • There is a separate procedure for this in the building evacuation plan
  • Telephones
    • No phone in public areas

For visually impaired visitors

  • Braille
    • There are no braille signs, but assistance can be given for the reading of material
  • Guide dogs
    • Guide dogs are welcome

For hearing impaired visitors

  • Hearing loop
    • Amplifier installed at visa / passport counter and main reception area
  • Minicom and textphones
    • There are no minicom or textphones
  • Sign language
    • There is at least one member of staff trained in BSL
  • Interpretation
    • Interpretation is available by arrangement
  • Hearing dogs
    • Hearing dogs are welcome

Public holidays

The Auckland Consulate is closed on the following dates:

  • Monday 2 January
  • Tuesday 3 January
  • Monday 30 January
  • Monday 6 February
  • Friday 14 April
  • Monday 17 April
  • Tuesday 25 April
  • Monday 29 May
  • Monday 5 June
  • Monday 28 August
  • Monday 23 October
  • Monday 25 December
  • Tuesday 26 December
  • Wednesday 27 December
  • Monday 1 January
  • Tuesday 2 January