Transparency data

Government Office for Science organisation chart

Information about the structure of the Government Office for Science.



This organisation chart gives an overview of the top-level structure of the office.

Published 17 February 2014
Last updated 29 June 2021 + show all updates
  1. Updated chart to show changes to Deputy Director roles.

  2. Updated organisation chart to show departmental changes.

  3. Updated organisation chart to add Dr Patrick Vallance as Government Chief Scientific Adviser.

  4. Updated organisation chart to add Prof Chris Whitty as Interim Government Chief Scientific Adviser.

  5. Updated organisation chart.

  6. Updated to add Ruprt Lewis as the new Director.

  7. Updated to add Simon Whitfield as the new Deputy Director for Data Analysis, Horizon Scanning and Project Development.

  8. Updated to add Charles Jans as new Head of Foresight.

  9. Updated to add details of 2 new deputy directors.

  10. First published.