Non-executive Director

Sally Jones-Evans



Sally sits on the Departmental Board and is also a member of the Audit and Risk Assurance Committee. Sally has worked in both general management and HR executive roles within Lloyds Banking Group and has both Board and Advisory experience. Sally current serves as a Non-Executive Director (NED) on a number of Boards within the public, private and non-for-profit sectors, including that of the Student Loans Company where she also serves on the Audit and Risk Committee.

Non-executive Director

Non-executive directors provide an external perspective on DFID’s work, while knowing and understanding DFID as an organisation.

They use their experiences and skills from outside DFID to provide objective and constructive challenges on the decisions made by DFID’s committees and boards.

The Non-executive Director sits on the following committees and boards within DFID:

  • the Departmental Board
  • the Executive Management Committee
  • the Audit Committee

Non-executive directors form a network across government, led by the Government Lead Non-executive.