The Rt Hon David Cameron


David Cameron was Prime Minister from May 2010 until July 2016. David led a Conservative and Liberal Democrat coalition government from 2010 until 2015 and continued as Prime Minister from May 2015 leading a Conservative government. He was elected the Conservative MP for Witney in West Oxfordshire in 2001.

Previous roles in government

  1. First Lord of the Treasury

    • 2010 to 2016
  2. Minister for the Civil Service

    • 2010 to 2016
  3. Prime Minister

    • 2010 to 2016


  1. Report of the Detainee Inquiry
  2. Global Declaration Against Corruption
  3. David Cameron's departing words as Prime Minister
  4. PM meeting with Ukrainian President Petro Poroshenko: 8 July
  5. David Cameron announces 31 new free schools on final visit as Prime Minister
  6. Prime Minister Appoints Dr Aminul Hoque MBE to the Board Of Royal Museums Greenwich
  7. PM David Cameron statement on Theresa May and next steps: 11 July 2016
  8. Prime Minister’s speech at Farnborough Air Show
  9. PM: UK remains at forefront of world aerospace as new investment and jobs are announced
  10. PM meeting with President Erdogan of Turkey: 9 July 2016