Craig Whittaker MP


Craig Whittaker was Vice Chamberlain of Her Majesty’s Household (Government Whip) between 16 April 2019 and 28 July 2019. He was previously Government Whip (Lord Commissioner of HM Treasury) from January 2018 to April 2019. Craig was an Assistant Government Whip in the House of Commons from June 2017 to January 2018.

He was first elected to Parliament as MP for Calder Valley in 2010.

Political career

Craig served as the Private Parliamentary Secretary to James Brokenshire MP when he was Minister of State for Immigration. He was a member of the Education Select Committee from 2010 to 2015.