Members of the Veterinary Products Committee and recent minutes.

Members and their qualification status

There are currently 24 members of the Veterinary Products Committee (VPC):

  • Professor W (Bill) J Reilly, chair
  • Mrs Nicola Ackerman, veterinary nurse
  • Mr Rory Bell, veterinary surgeon (mixed/small animal)
  • Professor Malcolm Bennett, virologist (infectious diseases)
  • Dr Tanya Bleiker, dermatologist
  • Professor Clare Bryant, pharmacologist
  • Professor Francis Burke, hand surgeon
  • Dr Karin Burnett, toxicologist
  • Professor David Cavanagh, molecular biologist/genetics
  • Mrs Margaret Chambers, lay member
  • Professor Christopher Collins, food safety risk assessor to consumers
  • Ms Sally Harmer, suitably qualified person (large animal)
  • Mr Mark Jelley, working farmer
  • Dr Elizabeth Kubiak, medical/clinical microbiologist
  • Mr Stephen Lister, veterinary surgeon (poultry)
  • Professor Jacqueline Matthews, parasitologist (food animal species)
  • Mr Robert Morris, pharmacist
  • Mr Declan O’Rourke, risk analyst
  • Professor Andy Peters, veterinary immunologist
  • Professor Colin Robertson, physician (A&E medicine)
  • Mr Peter Scott, veterinary surgeon (fish)
  • Mr John Sherington, statistician (veterinary/biological)
  • Mr Jonathan Statham, veterinary surgeon (large animal)
  • Professor Jason Weeks, environmental scientist


The committee meets about 3 times a year.

VPC minutes, 15 September 2016 (PDF, 71KB, 7 pages)

VPC minutes, 26 May 2016 (PDF, 66.9KB, 7 pages)

VPC minutes, 3 February 2016 (PDF, 72.2KB, 6 pages)

VPC minutes, 1 October 2015 (PDF, 80.3KB, 7 pages)

VPC minutes, 21 May 2015 (PDF, 75KB, 7 pages)

VPC minutes, 29 January 2015 (PDF, 99KB, 8 pages)

VPC minutes, 2 October 2014 (PDF, 85.3KB, 9 pages)

VPC minutes, 22 May 2014 (PDF, 69.5KB, 7 pages)