Who sits on the Technical Advisory Board.

The Technical Advisory Board has 6 members from the communications industry, 6 from government intercepting agencies and a neutral chair.

Members are appointed by the Home Secretary in accordance with the guidelines published by the Office of the Commissioner for Public Appointments.

Current members

The current chair is Jonathan Hoyle of Lockheed Martin International.

The industry representatives are:

  • Bob Hughes (O2)
  • Martin Beauchamp (BT)
  • Simon Mackenzie-Crooks (BSkyB)
  • Andrew May (Cable and Wireless)
  • Gerald McQuaid (Vodafone)
  • Jacqueline Mellor (Virgin Media)

Details of board members who represent intercepting agencies is not public information.