Tate has a separate website

The Tate is an institution that holds the national collection of British art from 1500 to the present day and international modern and contemporary art. The Tate has a network of four art museums: Tate Britain (London), Tate Liverpool, Tate St Ives, and Tate Modern, (London).

Tate is an executive non-departmental public body, sponsored by the Department for Digital, Culture, Media & Sport.


Our announcements

  1. John Booth Appointed as a Trustee of Tate
  2. Prime Minister appoints new Tate Trustee
  3. See all announcements

Our publications

  1. Tate Annual Report and Accounts 2016 to 2017
  2. Tate Annual Report and Accounts 2015 to 2016
  3. See all publications