Press release

Senior Judicial Appointments

This was published under the 2010 to 2015 Conservative and Liberal Democrat coalition government

The Queen has been pleased to approve the appointment of The Right Honourable Sir (Roger) John Laugharne Thomas as President of the Queen's Bench Division with effect from 3 October 2011 following the retirement of The Right Honourable Sir Anthony May on 31 July 2011.