Vulnerable Students Stakeholders Group (VSSG)

The Vulnerable Students Stakeholders Group (VSSG) advises and supports the operational delivery of specialist support to vulnerable students.


Organisation Name
AMOSSHE, The Student Services Organisation - Chair Lynne Condell
National Union of Students Charlotte Harrison
National Association of Student Money Advisors Lena Smith
National Association of Student Money Advisors Emma Quirke
Welsh Government Rhian Haggett
Welsh Government Victoria Petican
Department for Education Dominic Kingaby
Office for Students Rachel Wright
StandAlone Susan Mueller
National Network for the Education of Care Leavers Arron Pile
Brightside Chris Mattinson
The Care Leavers’ Association Carrie Wilson
Care Leaver Progression Partnership Nina Vallard
Care Leaver Covenant Kirsty McQueen
Universities UK Fiona Waye
Student Loans Company Anne-Marie Davitt
Student Loans Company Mark Harrison
Student Loans Company Charmaine Valente
Student Loans Company Dawn Anderson
Student Loans Company Gemma Jones
Student Loans Company Lesley Carey
Student Loans Company Steven Darling
Student Loans Company Jack Cullen
Student Loans Company Lesley Carbro

Meeting Dates

The Vulnerable Students Stakeholders Group meets 3 to 4 times a year, depending on key consultation and information points within the service cycle.


VSSG Minutes 4 September 2018 (PDF, 94.2KB, 1 page)

VSSG 19.02.2020 Note to cascade (PDF, 104KB, 4 pages)

VSSG 19.05.2020 Note to cascade (PDF, 85.3KB, 4 pages)

VSSG 24.06.2020 Note to cascade (PDF, 124KB, 2 pages)

VSSG 13.04.2021 Note to cascade (ODT, 30.1KB)

VSSG 06.07.2021 note to cascade (ODT, 25.7KB)

Contact details