Sexual Health Forum

The Sexual Health Forum provide advice to the Department of Health on matters relating to sexual health and HIV.


  • Baroness Joyce Gould (Co-Chair)
  • Dr Rashmi Shukla CBE (Co-Chair, Regional Director of Public Health)
  • Sir Nick Partridge (Terrence Higgins Trust)
  • Simon Blake (Brook)
  • Tracey McNeil (Marie Stopes International)
  • Stuart Cowie (LIFE)
  • Professor Noel Gill (Health Protection Agency)
  • Jane Anderson (British HIV Association)
  • Dr Chris Wilkinson (Faculty of Sexual and Reproductive Health)
  • Andrew Pearmain (Association of Directors of Social Services)
  • Dr Janet Wilson (British Association for Sexual Health and HIV)
  • Anna Martinez (Sex Education Forum)
  • Simon Bowen (Director of Public Health)
  • Jonathan McShane (Hackney Council)
  • Audrey Simpson OBE (Family Planning Association, Northern Ireland)


20 June 2012: minutes (PDF, 359KB, 6 pages) 21 March 2012: minutes (PDF, 292KB, 6 pages)

Please note that the names and job titles of Departmental officials below senior civil service grade have been removed, as per Section 40 (2) of the Freedom of Information Act. This is to protect the identity of junior staff whose names would not generally be in the public domain.

Sexual Health Forum Secretariat

Area 621, Wellington House
133-155 Waterloo Road
London SE1 8UG