Outcomes Framework Technical Advisory Group

The Outcomes Framework Technical Advisory Group (OFTAG) provides independent expert advice on the development of the NHS Outcomes Framework, including developing a methodology for measuring progress and considering priority areas for research work.


  • Keith Derbyshire, Chair (Department of Health)
  • Prof Nick Black (London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine)
  • Dr Richard Cookson (University of York)
  • Prof Peter Goldblatt (University College London)
  • Myer Glickman (Office of National Statistics)
  • Lauren Hughes (NHS England)
  • Prof Niek Klazinga (Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development)
  • Dr Azim Lakhani (formerly of National Centre for Health Outcomes Development)
  • Dr Gillian Leng (NICE)
  • Prof Alison Macfarlane (City University)
  • Dr Ellen Nolte (European Observatory on Health Systems and Policies)
  • Dr Veena Raleigh (The King’s Fund)
  • Justine Fitzpatrick (Public Health England)
  • Prof Julien Forder (Personal Social Services Research Unit, Kent)
  • Prof Martin Roland (University of Cambridge)