National Advisory Group on Clinical Audit and Enquiries

The National Clinical Audit Advisory Group (NCAAG) provides policy and strategic advice to the Department of Health on clinical audit.


  • Professor Nick Black, Chair (London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine)
  • Mark Gritten (NHS Acute Trusts)
  • Dr Mick Peake (University Hospitals of Leicester NHS Trust)
  • Professor Jan van der Meulen (London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine)
  • Dr Geraldine Walters (King’s College Hospital NHS Foundation Trust)
  • Professor Danny Keenan (Manchester Royal Infirmary)
  • Professor Bie Nio (Keele University)
  • Andrew Middleton (NHS Lincolnshire)
  • Dr Steven Berg (General Practitioner)
  • Amanda Edwards (Social Care Institute for Excellence)
  • Jane Rippon (Priory Group)


12 December, 2012: minutes (PDF, 62.5KB, 6 pages) 19 September, 2012: minutes (PDF, 68.3KB, 6 pages) 27 June, 2012: minutes (PDF, 63.4KB, 7 pages) 14 March, 2012: minutes (PDF, 70.1KB, 7 pages)

For previous minutes please go to the National Archives website

National Advisory Group on Clinical Audits and Enquiries Secretariat

Alex Henderson
Healthcare Quality Improvement Partnership (HQIP)
Holland House, 4 Bury Street, London, EC3A 5AW
Telephone: 020 7469 2518

Contact details