Higher Education Bursaries and Scholarship Scheme (HEBSS) Steering Group

The purpose of the HEBBS Steering Group is to: * provide oversight of the HEBSS scheme and to act as a forum for stakeholder liaison and management * promote the rationale and benefits of the Scheme to the higher education (HE) sector and other stakeholders * approve annual estimate of income and expenditure for the Scheme


Organisation Name
Chair - British Universities Finance Director Group Reggie Blennerhassett
University of Oxford Joanna Barry
University of Oxford Adam Evans
Universities and Colleges Admissions Service Carys Fisher
Academics Registrars Council ARC Sharon Harrison-Baker
National Union of Students Holly Staynor
University of Warwick Vivienne Sykes
Swansea University Alexia Williams
University of Dundee Ann Gordon
Student Loans Company Gillian Flemming
Student Loans Company Stuart Irvine
Student Loans Company Paul Smith
Student Loans Company Dawn Anderson

Meeting Dates

The HEBSS Steering Group meets three times per year.

Contact details