English Severn and Wye Regional Flood and Coastal Committee (RFCC)

The Regional Flood and Coastal Committee (RFCC) is a committee established by the Environment Agency under the Flood and Water Management Act 2010 that brings together members appointed by Lead Local Flood Authorities (LLFAs) and independent members with relevant experience for 3 purposes:

  • to ensure there are coherent plans for identifying, communicating and managing flood and coastal erosion risks across catchments and shorelines
  • to encourage efficient, targeted and risk-based investment in flood and coastal erosion risk management that represents value for money and benefits local communities
  • to provide a link between the Environment Agency, LLFAs, other risk management authorities, and other relevant bodies to build understanding of flood and coastal erosion risks in its area


Meeting dates

  • 17th July 2018
  • 16th October 2018

Meeting papers

Meeting papers (Tuesday 17 April 2018) English Severn and Wye Regional Flood and Coastal Committee

This file may not be suitable for users of assistive technology. Request an accessible format.

If you use assistive technology (such as a screen reader) and need a version of this document in a more accessible format, please email ESWRFCC@environment-agency.gov.uk. Please tell us what format you need. It will help us if you say what assistive technology you use.

Members of the public and press are welcome to attend as observers. To attend a meeting or request copies of agendas and papers contact the Environment Agency.

Michele Dutson
Hafren House
Welshpool Road

Telephone: 0208 4745 327

Committee members

Member Organisation
Dr Anne Wheeler (Chair) Defra appointed
Robert Pearce Environment Agency appointee
Professor John Moverley OBE Environment Agency appointee
Dr John Adams Environment Agency appointee
Heather Shepherd MBE Environment Agency appointee
Peter Jones Environment Agency appointee
Councillor Robert Willetts Environment Agency appointee
Councillor Jayne Innes Coventry City Council
Councillor David Vickers Dudley Metropolitan Borough Council
Councillor Phillip Awford Gloucestershire County Council
Councillor Philip Price Herefordshire Council
Councillor Robert Macey Shropshire Council
Councillor Hilda Rhodes Telford and Wrekin Council
Councillor David Reilly Warwickshire County Council
Councillor Tony Miller Worcestershire County Council

Contact details