Digital Economy Council

The Digital Economy Council is a non-statutory advisory committee of independent members set up to provide advice to the government. Its purpose is to harness the expertise of industry and the wider tech community to develop a world-leading digital economy that works for everyone.

Digital Economy Council membership:

  • The RT Hon Oliver Dowden CBE MP - chair

  • Matt Warman, Minister for Digital and Broadband
  • Bill Kelleher, IBM
  • Cindy Rose OBE, Microsoft
  • Dan Korski CBE, Public
  • David Dunn, Sunderland Software City
  • Debbie Forster MBE, Tech Talent Charter
  • Deborah Okenla, Your Startup, Your Story
  • Dom Hallas, Coadec
  • Eileen Burbidge MBE, Passion Capital
  • Gerard Grech, Tech Nation
  • Jeremy Silver, Digital Catapult
  • John Boumphrey, Amazon
  • Juergen Maier, Made Smarter, Industrial Strategy Council
  • Julian David, Tech UK
  • Nicola Mendelsohn CBE, Facebook
  • Olly Benzecry, Accenture
  • Phil Smith CBE, Digital Skills Partnership
  • Poppy Gustafsson OBE, Darktrace
  • Priya Lakhani OBE, Century Tech
  • Professor Helen Margetts OBE, Oxford Internet Institute
  • Reshma Sohoni, Seedcamp
  • Ron Kalifa OBE, Network International
  • Ronan Harris, Google
  • Sabby Gill, Thomas International
  • Saul Klein OBE, Local Globe
  • Tabitha Goldstaub, CogX and AI Council Chair
  • Tera Allas CBE, McKinsey
  • Wendy Tan-White, X, Alphabet’s Moonshot Company

Terms of reference

Terms of reference

Meeting minutes

10.03.2021 meeting minutes