Anglian Northern Regional Flood and Coastal Committee (RFCC)

The Regional Flood and Coastal Committee (RFCC) is a committee established by the Environment Agency under the Flood and Water Management Act 2010 that brings together members appointed by Lead Local Flood Authorities (LLFAs) and independent members with relevant experience for 3 purposes:

  • to ensure there are coherent plans for identifying, communicating and managing flood and coastal erosion risks across catchments and shorelines
  • to encourage efficient, targeted and risk-based investment in flood and coastal erosion risk management that represents value for money and benefits local communities
  • to provide a link between the Environment Agency, LLFAs, other risk management authorities, and other relevant bodies to build understanding of flood and coastal erosion risks in its area



Members of the public and press are welcome to attend as observers. To attend a meeting or request copies of agendas and papers contact the Environment Agency.

Telephone: 0208 474 7929 or email

Committee members

Member Organisation
Edward Poll (Chair) Defra appointed
Ian Benn Environment Agency appointee
Steven Trewhella Environment Agency appointee
Jonathan Glerum Environment Agency appointee
Dick Thomas (Coastal representative) Environment Agency appointee
Paul Learoyd Environment Agency appointee
Mark Leggott Environment Agency appointee
Kathryn Hardcastle Environment Agency appointee
Councillor Ian Fleetwood Lincolnshire County Council
Councillor Colin Davie Lincolnshire County Council
Councillor Tom Ashton Lincolnshire County Council
Councillor Ian Morris Northamptonshire County Council
Councillor Winston Strachan Northamptonshire County Council
Councillor Andrew Mercer Northamptonshire County Council
Councillor Mike Burton North East Lincolnshire County Council
TBC (shared seat) Cambridgeshire County Council
Councillor Peter Hillier (shared seat) Peterborough County Council
Councillor Ron Allcock (shared seat) North Lincolnshire County Council
Councillor Daniel McNally (shared seat) Lincolnshire County Council
Councillor Christine Radford (shared seat) Leicestershire County Council
Councillor Edward Baines (shared seat) Rutland County Council

Please contact the RFCC Secretariat if you would like any information on becoming a member.

Meeting papers and draft minutes

Meeting papers (19 January 2018) Anglian (Northern) Regional Flood and Coastal Committee

This file may not be suitable for users of assistive technology. Request an accessible format.

If you use assistive technology (such as a screen reader) and need a version of this document in a more accessible format, please email . Please tell us what format you need. It will help us if you say what assistive technology you use.

Contact details

ANRFCC Secretariat
Ceres House
2 Searby Road