VAPC: Yorkshire and Humber

Information about the Yorkshire and Humber Veterans Advisory and Pensions Committee (VAPC) including areas covered, members and contact details.

The Veterans’ High Intensity Service (HIS) North of England Team

The HIS North of England Team provides care and treatment for former armed forces personnel (veterans) who are in a mental health crisis and need urgent help across the North of England.

Find out more about them including information for professionals on how to access support on their website.

Contact us


Areas we cover

South Yorkshire: Sheffield, Rotherham, Barnsley, Doncaster, West Yorkshire: Wakefield, Kirklees, Calderdale, Bradford, Leeds North Yorkshire: Selby, Harrogate, Craven. Richmondshire, Hambleton, Ryedale, Scarborough East Riding of Yorkshire: Kingston Upon Hull, Lincolnshire: North Lincolnshire, North East Lincolnshire

Quarterly news

Committee members

Governing directives

Meeting minutes

Annual reports

General information

Published 31 July 2014
Last updated 20 April 2021 + show all updates
  1. Added VAPC in Yorkshire and Humber: general information and directories to the page.

  2. Addition of: The Veterans’ High Intensity Service (HIS) North of England Team announcement.

  3. Added a link to VAPC Yorkshire and Humber quarterly news

  4. Added link to VAPC Yorkshire and Humber: annual report 2016 to 2017.

  5. Added updated contact email address.

  6. First published.