About British Embassy Riyadh, main contact

British Embassy
PO Box 94351
11693 Riyadh
Saudi Arabia

Fax information
+966 (0) 11 481 9350

Fax defence
+966 (0) 11 481 9235

Fax corporate services
+966 (0) 11 481 9337

UKTI
+966 (0) 11 481 9100

UKBA
+966 (0) 11 481 9294

Consular
+966 (0) 11 4819 100

(593) (2) 3972 200

From Monday 16 March 2020, as a result of the coronavirus (COVID-19) the British Embassy in Riyadh is open, but access to visitors or the Consular Section is by appointment only. When calling out of working hours you may hear a message stating that our offices are closed. However, we are available 24/7. If in need of urgent assistance, please stay on the line and select the option for ‘calling about an emergency involving a British National’ to speak to an officer.

If you are a British national living in Saudi Arabia, subscribe to receive Travel Advice updates via email at https://www.gov.uk/foreign-travel-advice/saudi-arabia/email-signup and follow the Embassy Facebook page UK in Saudi Arabia at https://www.facebook.com/ukinsaudiarabia.

Opening hours:

Sunday to Thursday, 5am to 12pm (GMT)
Sunday to Thursday, 8am to 3pm (Local)

Public holidays

Our offices will be closed for the following public holidays in 2022:

Date Holiday
Sunday 2 January In lieu of New Year’s Day
Sunday 17 April In lieu of Good Friday
Monday 18 April Easter Monday
Sunday 1 May In lieu of May bank holiday
Tuesday 3 May Eid al Fitr
Wednesday 4 May Eid al Fitr
Thursday 5 May Eid al Fitr
Sunday 5 June In lieu of the Queen’s birthday
Monday 6 June In celebration of the Platinum Jubilee celebrations
Sunday 10 July Eid al Adha
Monday 11 July Eid al Adha
Tuesday12 July Eid al Adha
Thursday 22 September In lieu of Saudi National Day
Sunday 25 December Christmas Day
Monday 26 December Boxing Day