British Embassy Riyadh, main contact

British Embassy
PO Box 94351
11693 Riyadh
Saudi Arabia

Opening hours:

Sunday to Thursday, 5am to 12pm (GMT)
Sunday to Thursday, 8am to 3pm (Local)

Public holidays

Our offices will be closed for the following public holidays in 2019:

Date Holiday
Tuesday 1 January In lieu of New Year’s Day
Sunday 21 April In lieu of Good Friday
Monday 22 April Easter Monday
Monday 6 May In lieu of May bank holiday
Tuesday 4 June Eid al Fitr
Wednesday 5 June Eid al Fitr
Thursday 6 June Eid al Fitr
Sunday 9 June Queen’s Birthday
Sunday 11 August Eid al Adha
Monday 12 August Eid al Adha
Tuesday 13 August Eid al Adha
Monday 23 September In lieu of Saudi National Day
Wednesday 25 December Christmas Day
Thursday 26 December Boxing Day