British Embassy Riyadh, main contact

British Embassy
PO Box 94351
11693 Riyadh
Saudi Arabia

Opening hours:

Sunday to Thursday, 5am to 12pm (GMT)
Sunday to Thursday, 8am to 3pm (Local)

Public holidays

Our offices will be closed for the following public holidays in 2018:

Date Holiday
Monday 1 January In lieu of New Year’s Day
Thursday 29 March In lieu of Good Friday
Sunday 1 April Easter Sunday
Sunday 6 May In lieu of May bank holiday
Thursday 31 May Queen’s Birthday
Thursday 14 June Eid al Fitr
Sunday 17 June Eid al Fitr
Monday 18 June Eid al Fitr
Tuesday 21 August Eid al Adha
Wednesday 22 August Eid al Adha
Thursday 23 August Eid al Adha
Sunday 23 September In lieu of Saudi National Day
Tuesday 25 December Christmas Day
Wednesday 26 December Boxing Day