British Embassy Riyadh, main contact

British Embassy
PO Box 94351
11693 Riyadh
Saudi Arabia

(593) (2) 3972 200

From Monday 16 March 2020, as a result of the coronavirus (COVID-19) the British Embassy in Riyadh is open, but access to visitors or the Consular Section is by appointment only. When calling out of working hours you may hear a message stating that our offices are closed. However, we are available 24/7. If in need of urgent assistance, please stay on the line and select the option for ‘calling about an emergency involving a British National’ to speak to an officer.

If you are a British national living in Saudi Arabia, subscribe to receive Travel Advice updates via email at https://www.gov.uk/foreign-travel-advice/saudi-arabia/email-signup and follow the Embassy Facebook page UK in Saudi Arabia at https://www.facebook.com/ukinsaudiarabia.

Opening hours:

Sunday to Thursday, 5am to 12pm (GMT)
Sunday to Thursday, 8am to 3pm (Local)

Public holidays

Our offices will be closed for the following public holidays in 2020:

Date Holiday
Wednesday 1 January In lieu of New Year’s Day
Sunday 10 May In lieu of May bank holiday
Monday 25 May Eid al Fitr
Tuesday 26 May Eid al Fitr
Wednesday 27 May Eid al Fitr
Sunday 14 June Queen’s Birthday
Thursday 30 July Eid al Adha
Sunday 2 August Eid al Adha
Monday 3 August Eid al Adha
Wednesday 23 September In lieu of Saudi National Day
Sunday 27 December Christmas Day
Monday 28 December Boxing Day