British Embassy Paris

35, rue du Faubourg St Honoré
Paris Cedex 08

75383 Paris
France

Opening times

Monday to Friday, 9:30am to 1pm and 2:30pm to 5pm

Public holidays 2017

The British Embassy Paris and the British consulates will be closed on the following public holidays.

In case of emergency: Please call +33 (0)1 44 51 31 00

  • Monday 2 January 2017
  • Friday 14 April 2017
  • Monday 17 April 2017
  • Monday 1 May 2017
  • Monday 8 May 2017
  • Thursday 25 May 2017
  • Monday 5 June 2017
  • Friday 14 July 2017
  • Tuesday 15 August 2017
  • Monday 28 August 2017
  • Wednesday 1 November 2017
  • Monday 25 December 2017
  • Tuesday 26 December 2017

Getting to the embassy

Parking

Unfortunately there are no parking spaces available in the Faubourg. The nearest public car park is at Madeleine Tronchet and there is also a car park at Place de la Concorde (on the angle of avenue Gabriel) which provides a 24-hour service. Visit the Vinci website for more details.

Bus

For those of you who prefer to travel by bus, the following lines will get you close to the embassy: 24, 42, 52, 72, 73, 84, 94 or consult the RATP website in order to plan a more personalised route.

Metro

The nearest metro stations are Madeleine (lines 8, 12, 14), Concorde (line 1), Miromesnil (lines 9, 13) and Champs-Elysees (lines 1, 13). Route maps and service information can be found on the RATP website.

Train

The nearest train station is Saint Lazare which is about a 10-minute walk from the embassy. Service information can be found on the Transilien website.

Disabled access

For disabled persons, wheelchair access and assistance is available on request in all our buildings.