British Embassy Brussels

Avenue d’Auderghem 10
1040 Brussels
Belgium

Opening hours

Monday to Friday, 9am to 5pm

2014 Public holidays

The embassy will be closed on the following days in 2014:

  • Wednesday 1 January
  • Friday 18 April
  • Monday 21 April
  • Thursday 1 May
  • Thursday 29 May
  • Monday 9 June
  • Monday 21 July
  • Friday 15 August
  • Monday 3 November
  • Tuesday 11 November
  • Wednesday 24 December
  • Thursday 25 December
  • Friday 26 December

Getting to the embassy

By public transport

The nearest Metro stop is Schuman, on underground line 1 (Erasmus-Stockel) and 5 (Gare de l’Ouest-Hermann-Debroux). Buses number 12 and 21 (to and from Brussels national airport), as well as 22, 36, 60, 79, 344 and 345 (De Lijn) and E (TEC) also stop near our building. You can find further information on the local transportation website.

By car, bicycle or taxi

Parking can be difficult to find around Schuman. A excellent alternative is to use the city bicycle hire scheme Villo!. There are several Villo! bicycle stations nearby. Alternatively, you can also come by taxi.

Disabled access

The embassy is committed to enabling disabled visitors to carry out their work in Belgium in an effective and professional way. The embassy is ready to provide support to disabled visitors. Support could include, but is not limited to, meeting disabled visitors at the airport or train-station, arranging transport, accompanying visitors to meetings or secretarial assistance with writing and distributing reports. Every individual’s needs will be different. In order to ensure that we can make arrangements to meet your requirements, please contact the embassy Visits team (tel: +32 2 287 8305) at least 48 hours before you travel.

Security

All visitors will have to go through the security checkpoint at the entrance. Please co-operate with the security team as they conduct their checks which should only take a few minutes. The security measures in place are for the benefit of visitors and staff.

Help us improve GOV.UK

Please don't include any personal or financial information, for example your National Insurance or credit card numbers.