British Deputy High Commission Chennai

British Deputy High Commission Chennai
20 Anderson Road
Chennai 600 006

Office hours:

Monday-Thursday: 0830-1630 hrs

Friday: 0830-1330 hrs

Monday-Friday: 0930–1230 hrs (Consular counter hours)

Monday-Thursday: 0830–1630 hrs (Consular telephone enquiry)

Friday: 0830–1330 hrs (Consular telephone enquiry)

Public holidays

Our offices will be closed for the following public holidays in 2016:

Date Event
Friday 1 January New Year’s Day
Friday 15 January Pongal
Tuesday 26 January Republic Day
Friday 25 March Good Friday
Monday 28 March Easter Monday
Monday 13 June Queen’s Birthday Privilege Holiday
Wednesday 6 July Id-ul Fitr
Monday 15 August Independence Day
Monday 5 September Ganesh Chathurthi
Tuesday 13 September Onam
Monday 10 October Ayudha Pooja
Monday 31 October Diwali Privilege Holiday
Monday 26 December Boxing day
Tuesday 27 December Christmas Privilege Holiday

Holidays that fall on Saturdays & Sundays have been excluded from this list.