British Consulate-General Guangzhou

22/F Guangzhou International Finance Centre, 5 Zhujiang Road West, Zhujiang New Town
510623 Guangzhou
China

Opening hours (local time):
Monday to Friday: 9am to 12.30pm, 1.30pm to 5pm

Counter services of the Consular Section (local time):
Monday to Thursday: 9am to 12pm

Disabled access

The Foreign & Commonwealth Office and this Consulate-General are keen to ensure that their buildings and services are fully accessible to disabled members of the public. Wherever possible, we have made our buildings and services accessible. Sometimes however, this is not possible due to security or other restrictions. In these situations we will endeavour to provide a service or access to a building in an alternative way to ensure equality of access for disabled people. To assist disabled visitors, we have set out below details of disabled access at this Consulate-General. We hope this information is helpful.

General physical access

If you foresee requiring any assistance, please telephone us in advance of your visit so we can ensure that we are able to provide access for you (Tel: +86 (0)20 8314 3000 and ask for the receptionist).

  • Entrances: Disabled access exists to the building via the entrance outside CITIC bank. Please telephone +86 (0)20 8314 3000 for assistance in advance.
  • steps and staircases are clear and unobstructed
  • toilets: a disabled toilet is located in the Consulate-General
  • floor coverings: floor coverings are safe and even
  • doors: if necessary, the security guards can assist in opening doors
  • lighting: adequate throughout
  • emergency/evacuation: procedures are in place to assist disabled persons in the event of emergency/evacuation
  • phones: accessible to wheelchair users

Office holidays

British Consulate General Guangzhou: Public Holidays 2017

Date Public Holidays
Monday 2 January New Year
Monday 27 January Chinese New Year
Monday 30 January Chinese New Year
Tuesday 31 January Chinese New Year
Tuesday 4 April Tomb Sweeping Day
Friday 14 April Good Friday
Monday 17 April Easter Monday
Monday 1 May Labour Day
Tuesday 30 May Dragon Boat Festival
Monday 2 October National Day
Tuesday 3 October National Day
Wednesday 4 October National Day
Monday 25 December Christmas Day
Tuesday 26 December Boxing Day