British Embassy Riga

5, J.Alunana iela
Riga
LV 1010
Latvija

Use our contact form for consular enquiries including Brexit guidance, residency, healthcare and driving:
www.gov.uk/contact-consulate-riga

For enquiries that are not about consular issues, email britishembassy.riga@fco.gov.uk

Opening hours

  • Monday to Friday, 9:00am to 5:00pm (lunch 1pm to 2 pm)

2019 public holidays

Tuesday 1 January New Year’s Day
Friday 19 April Good Friday
Monday 22 April Easter Monday
Wednesday 1 May Latvia’s Constitution Day and Labour Day
Monday 6 May in lieu of 4 May: Independence Declaration
Friday 24 May OR Tuesday 28 May Privilege Holiday for HM The Queen’s Birthday
Monday 27 May Spring Bank Holiday
Monday 24 June Summer Solstice
Monday 26 August Summer Bank Holiday
Monday 18 November Proclamation of the Republic of Latvia
Tuesday 24 December Christmas Eve
Wednesday 25 December Christmas Day
Thursday 26 December Boxing Day
Tuesday 31 December New Year’s Eve

Visa services

All visa enquiries are now provided by an external commercial partner.

Visa applications to travel to the UK must be made in advance online through the TLS Contact website

Should you need to contact UK Visas & Immigration (including status updates, supporting documents and guidance) please visit the UKVI website