Consular section

Thunovska 14
118 00

Prague
Czech Republic

Opening hours

Consular section

  • Monday to Friday, 9am to 12am (by appointment only)

Visa Section

From 19 March 2014 the British Embassy no longer provides visa services.

2017 public holidays

  • Monday 2 January (New Year’s Day Compensation)
  • Friday 14 April (Good Friday)
  • Monday 17 April (Easter Monday)
  • Monday 1 May (Early May Bank Holiday)
  • Monday 8 May (Liberation Day)
  • Monday 29 May (Spring Bank Holiday)
  • Wednesday 5 July (Cyril & Methodius Day)
  • Thursday 6 July (Jan Hus Stake Day)
  • Monday 28 August (Summer Bank Holiday)
  • Thursday 28 September (Czech National Holiday)
  • Friday 17 November (Velvet Revolution Day)
  • Monday 25 December (Christmas Day)
  • Tuesday 26 December (St. Stephen Day / Boxing day)