About British Embassy Belgrade

Resavska 46
Belgrade
11000
Srbija

Telephone
+381 (11) 3060 900

Fax
+381 (11) 3061 070

Use our contact form for consular enquiries:
www.gov.uk/contact-consulate-belgrade
For enquiries that are not about consular issues, email: Belgrade.PPD@fcdo.gov.uk

Opening hours

From Monday 16 March 2020, the Embassy is closed to visitors due to the outbreak of coronavirus (COVID-19) in Serbia. Access to the Consular Section is by appointment only.

  • Monday to Thursday, 8am to 4:30pm
  • Friday, 8am to 1pm

Privacy notice

If you visit the British Embassy Belgrade see our privacy notice for visitors which explains how we will process your data for security and public health management reasons.

2022 Public holidays

Monday 3 January(*) New Years Day (substitute day)
Friday 7 January Orthodox Christmas
Tuesday 15 February Statehood day
Wednesday 16 February Statehood day
Friday 15 April* Good Friday
Monday 18 April* Easter Monday
Friday 22 April Orthodox Good Friday
Monday 25 April Orthodox Easter Monday
Tuesday 02 May International Workers’ Day
Friday 03 June* Jubilee Bank Holiday
Monday 29 August* Summer Bank Holiday
Friday 11 November Remembrance Day
Monday 26 December* Christmas Day (substitute day)
Tuesday 27 December* Boxing Day (substitute day)

Holidays marked * are UK Public and Privilege Holidays. (*) local & UK holiday.

How to find us

The British embassy is located near Nemanjina Street, where most of the Serbian government buildings are. Our embassy is also within walking distance from Beograđanka building and Slavija square. Parking is difficult to find around the embassy so we recommend that you take a taxi or use public transport.

Visa services

All visa enquiries are now provided by an external commercial partner.

Visa applications to travel to the UK must be made in advance online through the TLS Contact website

Should you need to contact UK Visas & Immigration (including status updates, supporting documents and guidance) please visit the UKVI website