British Consulate General Amsterdam

Koningslaan 44
1075 AE Amsterdam
Netherlands

Notarial and documentary services by appointment only.

The Consulate does not process visas. Please visit http://bit.ly/2y0tpTB for further information.

Opening hours

Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday, 09:00 to 12:30.

To contact one of our Consular colleagues please call +31 (0)70 4270427 and follow the options for Consular Services.

We operate a 24/7 service for the most urgent cases.

2018 public holidays

The embassy and consulate will observe the following official holidays in 2018:

  • Monday 1 January
  • Friday 30 March
  • Monday 2 April
  • Friday 27 April
  • Monday 7 May
  • Thursday 10 May
  • Monday 21 May
  • Monday 28 May
  • Monday 27 August
  • Tuesday 25 December
  • Wednesday 26 December

Disabled access

The Foreign and Commonwealth Office and our Embassy are keen to ensure that their buildings and services are fully accessible to disabled members of the public. Wherever possible, we have made our buildings and services accessible. Sometimes however, this is not possible due to security or other restrictions. In these situations we will endeavour to provide a service or access to a building in an alternative way to ensure equality of access for disabled people. To assist disabled visitors, we have set out below details of disabled access at this Consulate General. We hope this information is helpful.

General physical access

Access to the Consulate for wheelchairs is through the side entrance a few meters along the driveway into the rear carpark. Although there are no ramps, the ground surface is safe and secure.

Inside the entrance to the former Consular waiting room, doors are wide enough for wheelchair access to the interview room. Please contact us on the number above if you are arriving by car and would like assistance on arrival. Our security guards and staff will be happy to help.

Access for visually impaired visitors

Guide dogs are welcome.

Access for deaf and hard of hearing visitors

Hearing dogs are welcome.