Guidance

Mercantile Court judges and clerks

Names, addresses and contact details for judges and clerks in the Mercantile Court across England and Wales.

London and South East

Royal Courts of Justice

His Honour Judge Waksman QC

Clerk: Adham Harker
Email: adham.harker@hmcts.gsi.gov.uk
Telephone: 020 7947 6265

Midlands

Birmingham Civil Justice Centre

His Honour Judge Brown QC

Clerks: Caroline Norman and Alison Wood
Email: birmingham.mercantile@hmcts.gsi.gov.uk
Telephone: 0121 681 3035
Fax: 0121 250 6730

North East

Leeds Combined Court Centre

His Honour Judge Langan QC
His Honour Judge Kaye QC

Clerks: David Eaton and Terence Pendlebury
Email: david.eaton@hmcts.gsi.gov.uk
Telephone: 0113 306 2440
Telephone: 0113 306 2441
Fax: 0113 242 6380

North West

Manchester Civil and Family Justice Centre

His Honour Judge Hegarty QC
His Honour Judge Waksman QC

Specialist listing manager: Rose Shaw
Email: manchester.mercantile@hmcts.gsi.gov.uk
Telephone: 0161 240 5312
Telephone: 0161 240 5305
Fax: 0161 240 5315

South West

Bristol Civil and Family Justice Centre

His Honour Judge Havelock-Allan QC

Clerks: Laura Turner and Priya Patel
Specialist listing officer: Vikki Haddock
Email: bristolmercantilelisting@hmcts.gsi.gov.uk
Telephone: 0117 366 4860
Fax: 0117 366 4801

Wales

Cardiff Civil and Family Justice Centre

His Honour Judge Chambers QC

Clerk: Tracey Davies
Email: tracey.davies2@hmcts.gsi.gov.uk
Telephone: 02920 376 412
Fax: 02920 376 475

Mold County Court and Family Court

His Honour Judge Chambers QC

Listing clerk: Amanda Williams
Email: amanda.williams1@hmcts.gsi.gov.uk
Telephone: 01352 707 386
Fax: 01352 753 874

Administration: Julia Meir
Telephone: 01352 707 330
Fax: 01352 707 333