Guidance

Chancery and Patents Court judges

A list of judges in the Chancery Division of the High Court and judges sitting in the Patents Court, including details of their clerks and contact details.

Judge Clerk Email Telephone Sitting in Patents Court
Chancellor of the High Court, Sir Julian Flaux Olivia Jay and Pauline Drewitt Clerkto.TheChancellor@justice.gov.uk 0207 947 6397 Yes
  Adam Davis, Diary Secretary adam.davis@judiciary.uk    
  TBC, Legal Advisor      
  Scott Strachan, Deputy Private Secretary scott.strachan@judiciary.uk    
  Amy Jabbal, Private Secretary amy.jabbal@judiciary.uk    
Bacon, Mrs Justice TBC clerktomrsjusticebacon@ejudiciary.net   Yes
Falk, Mrs Justice Supriya Saleem supriya.saleem@justice.gov.uk    
Fancourt, Mr Justice Steven Brilliant steven.brilliant@justice.gov.uk 020 7947 6251 Yes
Green, Mr Justice (Michael) Olivia Jay olivia.jay@Justice.gov.uk 020 7947 6397  
Hacon, His Honour Judge Rachel Morgan rachel.morgan3@justice.gov.uk 020 7947 6265 Yes
Hildyard, Mr Justice Salma Begum salma.begum@justice.gov.uk    
Adam Johnson, Mr Justice Casey Ford casey.ford@justice.gov.uk    
Leech, Mr Justice Paul Byrne Paul.Byrne1@justice.gov.uk    
Mellor, Mr Justice Susan Woolley susan.woolley@justice.gov.uk 020 7947 7964 Yes
Meade, Mr Justice Pauline Drewett pauline.drewett@justice.gov.uk 020 7073 0314 Yes
Miles, Mr Justice Hannah Wood hannah.wood@justice.gov.uk 020 7947 7624  
Morgan, Mr Justice Caroline Reid caroline.reid@justice.gov.uk   Yes
Roth, Mr Justice Ava Tranter Ava.Tranter1@justice.gov.uk   Yes
Smith, Mrs Justice Joanna Caroline Reid caroline.reid@justice.gov.uk    
Smith, Mr Justice Marcus Wendy Simpson Wendy.Simpson@Justice.gov.uk   Yes
Trower, Mr Justice Jas Kahlon jas.kahlon@justice.gov.uk 020 7947 6339  
Zacaroli, Mr Justice Gwilym Morris Gwilym.Morris@Justice.gov.uk   Yes
Published 22 August 2016
Last updated 17 May 2022 + show all updates
  1. Contact list updated 17 May

  2. Updated on 13 April.

  3. Updated with new clerks

  4. Updated on 7 December

  5. Clerks and judges updated.

  6. Updated on 19 May 2021.

  7. Clerk updated

  8. Updated on 14 October 2020.

  9. Added details for Mr Justice Miles

  10. Telephone number changed for clerk to Mr Justice Roth.

  11. Clerks details updated.

  12. Removal of Mr Justice Arnold

  13. Clerks updated

  14. Clerks details updated.

  15. Updated Caroline Reid's telephone number

  16. Updated clerk for Mr Justice Morgan 3.5.19

  17. Clerks updated 8 March 2019.

  18. Change clerk to Mr Justice Morgan.

  19. Mr Justice Waksman removed from list.

  20. List updated 30 October 2018

  21. Details updated 1 October 2018

  22. Change of clerk for Mr Justice Morgan and Mr Justice Roth.

  23. Change of Clerk for Mr Justice Fancourt

  24. Clerks and email addresses updated.

  25. Removal of Mr Justice Peter Smith.

  26. Clerk change Mr Justice Norris.

  27. Regular update

  28. Change of clerks

  29. Change of details

  30. Remove Mr Justice Henderson as now in Court of Appeal.

  31. Change of judges' clerks

  32. Update to contact details.

  33. First published.