Guidance

Chancery and Patents Court judges

A list of judges in the Chancery Division of the High Court and judges sitting in the Patents Court, including details of their clerks and contact details.

Judge Clerk Email Telephone Sitting in Patents Court
Chancellor of the High Court, Sir Julian Flaux Tracey Jack-Matthews, Clerk traceyjack.matthews@justice.gov.uk   Yes
  Adam Davis, Diary Secretary adam.davis@judiciary.uk    
  Louis Cowling, Assistant Private Secretary Louis.Cowling@judiciary.uk    
  Andrea Dowsett, Private Secretary andrea.dowsett2@judiciary.uk    
Bacon, Mrs Justice Jack Pittman jack.pittman@justice.gov.uk 020 7071 5619 Yes
Falk, Mrs Justice Supriya Saleem supriya.saleem@justice.gov.uk    
Fancourt, Mr Justice Steven Brilliant steven.brilliant@justice.gov.uk 020 7947 6251 Yes
Green, Mr Justice (Michael) Olivia Jay olivia.jay@Justice.gov.uk 020 7947 6397  
Hacon, His Honour Judge Rachel Morgan rachel.morgan3@justice.gov.uk 020 7947 6265 Yes
Hildyard, Mr Justice Salma Begum salma.begum@justice.gov.uk    
Adam Johnson, Mr Justice Casey Ford casey.ford@justice.gov.uk    
Mellor, Mr Justice Susan Woolley susan.woolley@justice.gov.uk 020 7947 7964 Yes
Meade, Mr Justice Pauline Drewett pauline.drewett@justice.gov.uk 020 7073 0314 Yes
Miles, Mr Justice Hannah Wood hannah.wood@justice.gov.uk 020 7947 7624  
Morgan, Mr Justice Caroline Reid caroline.reid@justice.gov.uk   Yes
Roth, Mr Justice Supriya Saleem supriya.saleem@justice.gov.uk   Yes
Smith, Mrs Justice Joanna Caroline Reid caroline.reid@justice.gov.uk    
Smith, Mr Justice Marcus Gwilym Morris gwilym.morris2@justice.gov.uk 020 7947 7767 Yes
Snowden, Mr Justice Lewis Hill lewis.hill@justice.gov.uk 020 7073 0304 Yes
Trower, Mr Justice Jas Kahlon jas.kahlon@justice.gov.uk 020 7947 6339  
Zacaroli, Mr Justice Wendy Simpson wendy.simpson@justice.gov.uk   Yes
Published 22 August 2016
Last updated 19 May 2021 + show all updates
  1. Updated on 19 May 2021.

  2. Clerk updated

  3. Updated on 14 October 2020.

  4. Added details for Mr Justice Miles

  5. Telephone number changed for clerk to Mr Justice Roth.

  6. Clerks details updated.

  7. Removal of Mr Justice Arnold

  8. Clerks updated

  9. Clerks details updated.

  10. Updated Caroline Reid's telephone number

  11. Updated clerk for Mr Justice Morgan 3.5.19

  12. Clerks updated 8 March 2019.

  13. Change clerk to Mr Justice Morgan.

  14. Mr Justice Waksman removed from list.

  15. List updated 30 October 2018

  16. Details updated 1 October 2018

  17. Change of clerk for Mr Justice Morgan and Mr Justice Roth.

  18. Change of Clerk for Mr Justice Fancourt

  19. Clerks and email addresses updated.

  20. Removal of Mr Justice Peter Smith.

  21. Clerk change Mr Justice Norris.

  22. Regular update

  23. Change of clerks

  24. Change of details

  25. Remove Mr Justice Henderson as now in Court of Appeal.

  26. Change of judges' clerks

  27. Update to contact details.

  28. First published.