Guidance

Chancery and Patents Court judges

A list of judges in the Chancery Division of the High Court and judges sitting in the Patents Court, including details of their clerks and contact details.

Judge Clerk Email Telephone Sitting in Patents Court
Chancellor of the High Court, the Rt Hon Sir Geoffrey Vos Natalie Ford, Clerk natalie.ford@justice.gov.uk 020 7947 6412 Yes
  Adam Davis, Diary Secretary adam.davis@judiciary.uk 020 7947 7477  
  Olivia Blunn, Assistant Private Secretary olivia.blunn@judiciary.uk 020 7947 6680  
  Andrea Dowsett, Private Secretary andrea.dowsett2@judiciary.uk 020 7947 5648  
Birss, Mr Justice (Judge in Charge of the Patents Court) Pauline Drewett pauline.drewett@justice.gov.uk 020 7947 7379 Yes
Falk, Mrs Justice Supriya Saleem supriya.saleem@justice.gov.uk 020 7947 6044  
Fancourt, Mr Justice Steven Brilliant steven.brilliant@justice.gov.uk 020 7947 6251  
Hacon, His Honour Judge Irram Khan irram.khan@justice.gov.uk 020 7947 6265  
Hildyard, Mr Justice Salma Begum salma.begum@justice.gov.uk 020 7947 6039  
Mann, Mr Justice Susan Woolley susan.woolley@justice.gov.uk 020 7947 7964 Yes
Morgan, Mr Justice Caroline Reid caroline.reid@justice.gov.uk 020 7071 5694 Yes
Nugee, Mr Justice Gary Clark gary.clark@justice.gov.uk 020 7947 7200 Yes
Roth, Mr Justice Ava Tranter ava.tranter1@justice.gov.uk 020 7071 5694 Yes
Smith, Mr Justice Marcus Gwilym Morris gwilym.morris2@justice.gov.uk 020 7947 7767  
Snowden, Mr Justice Katie Dunkley katie.dunkley@justice.gov.uk 020 7947 6675  
Trower, Mr Justice Jas Kahlon jas.kahlon@justice.gov.uk 020 7947 6339  
Zacaroli, Mr Justice Wendy Simpson wendy.simpson@justice.gov.uk 020 7947 6775  
Published 22 August 2016
Last updated 17 January 2020 + show all updates
  1. Clerks details updated.

  2. Removal of Mr Justice Arnold

  3. Clerks updated

  4. Clerks details updated.

  5. Updated Caroline Reid's telephone number

  6. Updated clerk for Mr Justice Morgan 3.5.19

  7. Clerks updated 8 March 2019.

  8. Change clerk to Mr Justice Morgan.

  9. Mr Justice Waksman removed from list.

  10. List updated 30 October 2018

  11. Details updated 1 October 2018

  12. Change of clerk for Mr Justice Morgan and Mr Justice Roth.

  13. Change of Clerk for Mr Justice Fancourt

  14. Clerks and email addresses updated.

  15. Removal of Mr Justice Peter Smith.

  16. Clerk change Mr Justice Norris.

  17. Regular update

  18. Change of clerks

  19. Change of details

  20. Remove Mr Justice Henderson as now in Court of Appeal.

  21. Change of judges' clerks

  22. Update to contact details.

  23. First published.