Guidance

Chancery and Patents Court judges

A list of judges in the Chancery Division of the High Court and judges sitting in the Patents Court, including details of their clerks and contact details.

Judge Clerk Email Telephone Sitting in Patents Court
Chancellor of the High Court, Sir Julian Flaux Tracey Jack-Matthews, Clerk traceyjack.matthews@justice.gov.uk   Yes
  Adam Davis, Diary Secretary adam.davis@judiciary.uk    
  Rebecca Lewis, Legal Advisor rebecca.lewis1@judiciary.uk    
  Scott Strachan, Deputy Private Secretary scott.strachan@judiciary.uk    
  Amy Jabbal, Private Secretary amy.jabbal@judiciary.uk    
Bacon, Mrs Justice Jack Pittman jack.pittman@justice.gov.uk 020 7071 5619 Yes
Falk, Mrs Justice Supriya Saleem supriya.saleem@justice.gov.uk    
Fancourt, Mr Justice Steven Brilliant steven.brilliant@justice.gov.uk 020 7947 6251 Yes
Green, Mr Justice (Michael) Olivia Jay olivia.jay@Justice.gov.uk 020 7947 6397  
Hacon, His Honour Judge Rachel Morgan rachel.morgan3@justice.gov.uk 020 7947 6265 Yes
Hildyard, Mr Justice Salma Begum salma.begum@justice.gov.uk    
Adam Johnson, Mr Justice Casey Ford casey.ford@justice.gov.uk    
Leech, Mr Justice Paul Byrne Paul.Byrne1@justice.gov.uk    
Mellor, Mr Justice Susan Woolley susan.woolley@justice.gov.uk 020 7947 7964 Yes
Meade, Mr Justice Pauline Drewett pauline.drewett@justice.gov.uk 020 7073 0314 Yes
Miles, Mr Justice Hannah Wood hannah.wood@justice.gov.uk 020 7947 7624  
Morgan, Mr Justice Caroline Reid caroline.reid@justice.gov.uk   Yes
Roth, Mr Justice Ava Tranter ava.tranter@justice.gov.uk 020 7947 6396 Yes
Smith, Mrs Justice Joanna Caroline Reid caroline.reid@justice.gov.uk    
Smith, Mr Justice Marcus Wendy Simpson Wendy.Simpson@Justice.gov.uk   Yes
Trower, Mr Justice Jas Kahlon jas.kahlon@justice.gov.uk 020 7947 6339  
Zacaroli, Mr Justice Gwilym Morris Gwilym.Morris@Justice.gov.uk   Yes
Published 22 August 2016
Last updated 7 December 2021 + show all updates
  1. Updated on 7 December

  2. Clerks and judges updated.

  3. Updated on 19 May 2021.

  4. Clerk updated

  5. Updated on 14 October 2020.

  6. Added details for Mr Justice Miles

  7. Telephone number changed for clerk to Mr Justice Roth.

  8. Clerks details updated.

  9. Removal of Mr Justice Arnold

  10. Clerks updated

  11. Clerks details updated.

  12. Updated Caroline Reid's telephone number

  13. Updated clerk for Mr Justice Morgan 3.5.19

  14. Clerks updated 8 March 2019.

  15. Change clerk to Mr Justice Morgan.

  16. Mr Justice Waksman removed from list.

  17. List updated 30 October 2018

  18. Details updated 1 October 2018

  19. Change of clerk for Mr Justice Morgan and Mr Justice Roth.

  20. Change of Clerk for Mr Justice Fancourt

  21. Clerks and email addresses updated.

  22. Removal of Mr Justice Peter Smith.

  23. Clerk change Mr Justice Norris.

  24. Regular update

  25. Change of clerks

  26. Change of details

  27. Remove Mr Justice Henderson as now in Court of Appeal.

  28. Change of judges' clerks

  29. Update to contact details.

  30. First published.