Chancery and Patents Court judges

A list of judges in the Chancery Division of the High Court and judges sitting in the Patents Court, including details of their clerks and contact details.

Judge Clerk Email Telephone Sitting in Patents Court
Chancellor of the High Court, Sir Julian Flaux Tracey Jack-Matthews, Clerk   Yes
  Adam Davis, Diary Secretary    
  Louis Cowling, Assistant Private Secretary    
  Andrea Dowsett, Private Secretary    
Bacon, Mrs Justice Jack Pittman 020 7071 5619 Yes
Falk, Mrs Justice Supriya Saleem    
Fancourt, Mr Justice Steven Brilliant 020 7947 6251 Yes
Green, Mr Justice (Michael) Olivia Jay 020 7947 6397  
Hacon, His Honour Judge Rachel Morgan 020 7947 6265 Yes
Hildyard, Mr Justice Salma Begum    
Adam Johnson, Mr Justice Casey Ford    
Mellor, Mr Justice Susan Woolley 020 7947 7964 Yes
Meade, Mr Justice Pauline Drewett 020 7073 0314 Yes
Miles, Mr Justice Hannah Wood 020 7947 7624  
Morgan, Mr Justice Caroline Reid   Yes
Roth, Mr Justice Supriya Saleem   Yes
Smith, Mrs Justice Joanna Caroline Reid    
Smith, Mr Justice Marcus Gwilym Morris 020 7947 7767 Yes
Snowden, Mr Justice Lewis Hill 020 7073 0304 Yes
Trower, Mr Justice Jas Kahlon 020 7947 6339  
Zacaroli, Mr Justice Wendy Simpson   Yes
Published 22 August 2016
Last updated 19 May 2021 + show all updates
  1. Updated on 19 May 2021.

  2. Clerk updated

  3. Updated on 14 October 2020.

  4. Added details for Mr Justice Miles

  5. Telephone number changed for clerk to Mr Justice Roth.

  6. Clerks details updated.

  7. Removal of Mr Justice Arnold

  8. Clerks updated

  9. Clerks details updated.

  10. Updated Caroline Reid's telephone number

  11. Updated clerk for Mr Justice Morgan 3.5.19

  12. Clerks updated 8 March 2019.

  13. Change clerk to Mr Justice Morgan.

  14. Mr Justice Waksman removed from list.

  15. List updated 30 October 2018

  16. Details updated 1 October 2018

  17. Change of clerk for Mr Justice Morgan and Mr Justice Roth.

  18. Change of Clerk for Mr Justice Fancourt

  19. Clerks and email addresses updated.

  20. Removal of Mr Justice Peter Smith.

  21. Clerk change Mr Justice Norris.

  22. Regular update

  23. Change of clerks

  24. Change of details

  25. Remove Mr Justice Henderson as now in Court of Appeal.

  26. Change of judges' clerks

  27. Update to contact details.

  28. First published.