Guidance

Admiralty and commercial court judges

Contact details for judges in the Admiralty Court and Commercial Court, including emails, phone numbers and links to biographies.

Judges and clerks

Judge Clerk Email Phone Location
Andrew Baker, Mr Justice Michaela Childs Michaela.Childs@justice.gov.uk 020 7071 5727 Floor 4, Rolls Building
Bryan, Mr Justice Sandra Appiah Sandra.appiah1@justice.gov.uk 020 7947 7079 Floor 4, Rolls Building
Butcher, Mr Justice Sarah Herald Sarah.Herald@justice.gov.uk 020 7947 6296 Floor 4, Rolls Building
Calver, Mr Justice Michaela Childs Michaela.Childs@justice.gov.uk 020 7071 5727 Floor 4, Rolls Building
Cockerill, Mrs Justice Laura Hope Laura.Hope@justice.gov.uk 020 7947 6231 Floor 4, Rolls Building
Foxton, Mr Justice Kaylei Smith Kaylei.Smith@justice.gov.uk 020 7073 1732 Floor 4, Rolls Building
Fraser, Mr Justice Manizja Latifi Manizja.Latifi@justice.gov.uk 020 7947 6124 Floor 4, Rolls Building
Henshaw, Mr Justice Jay Howard Jay.Howard@justice.gov.uk 020 7947 7915 Floor 4, Rolls Building
Jacobs, Mr Justice Alice Duddridge Alice.Duddridge@justice.gov.uk 020 7073 0272 Floor 4, Rolls Building
Knowles, Mr Justice Robin Rachel Guy Rachel.Guy@justice.gov.uk 020 7073 0292 Floor 4, Rolls Building
Moulder DBE, Mrs Justice Razia Miah Razia.Miah@justice.gov.uk 020 7947 6229 Floor 4, Rolls Building
Pelling, HHJ Sarah Rabbitts Sarah.Rabbitts@justice.gov.uk 020 7947 6402 Floor 4, Rolls Building
Picken, Mr Justice Jay Howard Jay.Howard@justice.gov.uk 020 7947 7952 Floor 4, Rolls Building
Waksman, Mr Justice Lucius Allen Lucius.Allen@justice.gov.uk 020 7947 6104 Floor 4, Rolls Building

Senior Listing officer

Michael Tame
Email: Michael.Tame@justice.gov.uk

Telephone: 020 7947 7921

Listing officer

Daniel Hull
Email: Daniel.Hull@justice.gov.uk

Published 29 June 2015
Last updated 14 January 2022 + show all updates
  1. Updated Mr Justice Henshaw with clerk Kaylei Smith's information

  2. List Updated

  3. List updated on the 28 June 2021

  4. Clerk Changes as of 11 June 2021 published

  5. Clerk to Mr Justice Henshaw updated.

  6. Clerks details for Mr Justice Calver, Mr Justice Jacobs and Mrs Justice Moulder updated.

  7. Clerk to Mrs Justice Cockerill updated.

  8. Clerk to Mr Justice Jacobs amended.

  9. Edited the Judges and Clerks section: Added details for Mr Justice Calver and HHJ Pelling.

  10. Telephone number for Mr Justice Foxton updated.

  11. Updated contact information

  12. Clerks to Mr Justice Butcher, Mr Justice Bryan and Mr Justice Foxton updated.

  13. Mrs Justice Carr removed from list.

  14. Clerks updated.

  15. Clerk to Mrs Justice Cockerill amended.

  16. Updated clerk details for Andrew Baker J

  17. Updated 17.5.19

  18. Mt Justice Waksman clerk details updated and Mr Justice Males details removed..

  19. Change details for senior listing officer.

  20. Rebecca Collin's email address amended.

  21. Clerk to Mr Justice Males updated.

  22. Add biography link for Mr Justice Butcher.

  23. Judges clerk's details amended.

  24. Clerks updated and Mr Justice Jacobs added.

  25. Clerk changes for Butcher J, Waksman J and Popplewell J.

  26. Clerks updated 6.6.18.

  27. Change of clerk for Mr Justice Phillips.

  28. Clerk to Mrs Justice Cockerill updated.

  29. Clerk information updated.

  30. Add link to biography for Mrs Justice Cockerill

  31. Clerk change for Mrs Justice Cockerill.

  32. Change of clerk for Mr Justice Knowles.

  33. Regular update

  34. Change of details

  35. Minor change

  36. Change of clerks

  37. Change of clerk

  38. Minor change

  39. Update to contact details.

  40. Update details

  41. Update to contact details

  42. Update to clerk's details

  43. Update to contact details

  44. First published.