Guidance

Admiralty and commercial court judges

Contact details for judges in the Admiralty Court and Commercial Court, including emails, phone numbers and links to biographies.

Judges and clerks

Judge Clerk Email Phone Location
Andrew Baker, Mr Justice Clare Willis clare.willis@hmcts.gsi.gov.uk 020 7947 6692 Floor 4, Rolls Building
Bryan, Mr Justice Vacant   020 7947 7079 Floor 4, Rolls Building
Butcher, Mr Justice Sam Taylor sam.taylor1@hmcts.gsi.gov.uk   Floor 4, Rolls Building
Carr, Mrs Justice Rebecca Collins rebecca.collins1@hmcts.gsi.gov.uk 020 7073 4882 Royal Courts of Justice
Cockerill, Mrs Justice Jessica McDonald jessica.mcdonald@hmcts.gsi.gov.uk 020 7947 6231 Floor 4, Rolls Building
Knowles, Mr Justice Carl Thomas carl.thomas1@hmcts.gsi.gov.uk 020 7073 0292 Royal Courts of Justice
Males, Mr Justice Amanda Lloyd amanda.lloyd2@hmcts.gsi.gov.uk 020 7947 6593 Floor 4, Rolls Building
Moulder DBE, Mrs Justice Joanna Lima joanna.lima@hmcts.gsi.gov.uk 020 7947 6229 Floor 4, Rolls Building
Phillips, Mr Justice Sam Young samuel.young@hmcts.gsi.gov.uk 020 7947 7320 Royal Courts of Justice
Picken, Mr Justice Jay Howard jay.howard@hmcts.gsi.gov.uk 020 7947 7952 Royal Courts of Justice
Popplewell, Mr Justice Simon Smith simon.smith@hmcts.gsi.gov.uk 020 7073 4864 Floor 4, Rolls Building
Teare, Mr Justice Paul Doerr paul.doerr@hmcts.gsi.gov.uk 020 7947 7980 Floor 4, Rolls Building
Waksman, His Honour Judge Adam Wilcox adam.wilcox@hmcts.gsi.gov.uk 020 7947 6265 Floor 4, Rolls Building
Walker, Mr Justice Andrew Leddy andrew.leddy2@hmcts.gsi.gov.uk 020 7947 6529 Floor 4, Rolls Building

Senior Listing officer

Joseph Quinn
Email: joseph.quinn@hmcts.gsi.gov.uk

Telephone: 020 7947 7921

Listing officer

Daniel Hull
Email: daniel.hull@hmcts.gsi.gov.uk

Telephone: 020 7947 6826

Published 29 June 2015
Last updated 27 March 2018 + show all updates
  1. Clerk to Mrs Justice Cockerill updated.
  2. Clerk information updated.
  3. Add link to biography for Mrs Justice Cockerill
  4. Clerk change for Mrs Justice Cockerill.
  5. Change of clerk for Mr Justice Knowles.
  6. Regular update
  7. Change of details
  8. Minor change
  9. Change of clerks
  10. Change of clerk
  11. Minor change
  12. Update to contact details.
  13. Update details
  14. Update to contact details
  15. Update to clerk's details
  16. Update to contact details
  17. First published.