Guidance

Admiralty and commercial court judges

Contact details for judges in the Admiralty Court and Commercial Court, including emails, phone numbers and links to biographies.

Judges and clerks

Judge Clerk Email Phone Location
Blair, Mr Justice Matthew Gaunt matthew.gaunt@hmcts.gsi.gov.uk 020 7947 7075 Floor 4, Rolls Building
Burton, Mr Justice Shazia Khan shazia.khan@hmcts.gsi.gov.uk 020 7947 7076 Floor 4, Rolls Building
Carr, Mrs Justice Anne Bateman anne.bateman@hmcts.gsi.gov.uk 020 7073 4882 Royal Courts of Justice
Flaux, Mr Justice Tracey Jack-Matthews traceyjack.matthews@hmcts.gsi.gov.uk 020 7947 6171 Floor 4, Rolls Building
Knowles, Mr Justice Grace Karras grace.karrass@hmcts.gsi.gov.uk 020 7947 0292 Royal Courts of Justice
Leggatt, Mr Justice Jodie Oakley jodie.oakley@hmcts.gsi.gov.uk 020 7947 7030 Floor 4, Rolls Building
Males, Mr Justice Caroline Bell caroline.bell@hmcts.gsi.gov.uk 020 7947 6593 Floor 4, Rolls Building
Phillips, Mr Justice Elaine Palmer elaine.palmer@hmcts.gsi.gov.uk 0207 947 7320 Royal Courts of Justice
Picken, Mr Justice Liz Jennings liz.jennings@hmcts.gsi.gov.uk 0207 947 7952 Royal Courts of Justice
Popplewell, Mr Justice David Palmer david.palmer@hmcts.gsi.gov.uk 020 7073 4864 Floor 4, Rolls Building
Teare, Mr Justice Paul Doerr paul.doerr@hmcts.gsi.gov.uk 020 7947 7980 Floor 4, Rolls Building
Waksman, His Honour Judge Adam Wilcox adam.wilcox@hmcts.gsi.gov.uk 020 7947 6265 Floor 4, Rolls Building
Walker, Mr Justice Jessie Davidson jessie.davidson@hmcts.gsi.gov.uk 020 7947 6529 Floor 4, Rolls Building

Listing officers

Daniel Ward
Email: daniel.ward@hmcts.gsi.gov.uk

Joseph Quinn
Email: joseph.quinn@hmcts.gsi.gov.uk

Telephone: 020 7947 6826