Guidance

Admiralty and commercial court judges

Contact details for judges in the Admiralty Court and Commercial Court, including emails, phone numbers and links to biographies.

Judges and clerks

Judge Clerk Email Phone Location
Andrew Baker, Mr Justice Clare Willis clare.willis@hmcts.gsi.gov.uk 020 7947 6692 Floor 4, Rolls Building
Bryan, Mr Justice Ann Harries ann.harries@justice.gov.uk 020 7947 7079 Floor 4, Rolls Building
Butcher, Mr Justice Andrew Leddy andrew.leddy2@justice.gov.uk 020 7947 6296 Floor 4, Rolls Building
Carr, Mrs Justice Rebecca Collins rebecca.collins1@hmcts.gsi.gov.uk 020 7073 4882 Royal Courts of Justice
Cockerill, Mrs Justice Jessica McDonald jessica.mcdonald@hmcts.gsi.gov.uk 020 7947 6231 Floor 4, Rolls Building
Knowles, Mr Justice Carl Thomas carl.thomas1@hmcts.gsi.gov.uk 020 7073 0292 Royal Courts of Justice
Males, Mr Justice Amanda Lloyd amanda.lloyd2@hmcts.gsi.gov.uk 020 7947 6593 Floor 4, Rolls Building
Moulder DBE, Mrs Justice Marc Garley marc.garley@justice.gov.uk 020 7073 1670 Floor 4, Rolls Building
Phillips, Mr Justice Jade Cartmel jade.cartmel@justice.gov.uk 020 7947 7320 Royal Courts of Justice
Picken, Mr Justice Jay Howard jay.howard@hmcts.gsi.gov.uk 020 7947 7952 Royal Courts of Justice
Popplewell, Mr Justice Quincy Boachie-Wiredu quincy.boachie-wiredu1@justice.gov.uk 020 7073 4864 Floor 4, Rolls Building
Teare, Mr Justice Paul Doerr paul.doerr@hmcts.gsi.gov.uk 020 7947 7980 Floor 4, Rolls Building
Waksman, His Honour Judge Luke Pajor luke.pajor@justice.gov.uk 020 7947 6529 Floor 4, Rolls Building
Walker, Mr Justice Andrew Leddy andrew.leddy2@hmcts.gsi.gov.uk 020 7947 6529 Floor 4, Rolls Building

Senior Listing officer

Joseph Quinn
Email: joseph.quinn@hmcts.gsi.gov.uk

Telephone: 020 7947 7921

Listing officer

Daniel Hull
Email: daniel.hull@hmcts.gsi.gov.uk

Telephone: 020 7947 6826

Published 29 June 2015
Last updated 15 June 2018 + show all updates
  1. Clerk changes for Butcher J, Waksman J and Popplewell J.
  2. Clerks updated 6.6.18.
  3. Change of clerk for Mr Justice Phillips.
  4. Clerk to Mrs Justice Cockerill updated.
  5. Clerk information updated.
  6. Add link to biography for Mrs Justice Cockerill
  7. Clerk change for Mrs Justice Cockerill.
  8. Change of clerk for Mr Justice Knowles.
  9. Regular update
  10. Change of details
  11. Minor change
  12. Change of clerks
  13. Change of clerk
  14. Minor change
  15. Update to contact details.
  16. Update details
  17. Update to contact details
  18. Update to clerk's details
  19. Update to contact details
  20. First published.