Guidance

Admiralty and commercial court judges

Contact details for judges in the Admiralty Court and Commercial Court, including emails, phone numbers and links to biographies.

Judges and clerks

Judge Clerk Email Phone Location
Andrew Baker, Mr Justice Clare Willis clare.willis@justice.gov.uk 020 7947 6692 Floor 4, Rolls Building
Bryan, Mr Justice Ann Harries ann.harries@justice.gov.uk 020 7947 7079 Floor 4, Rolls Building
Butcher, Mr Justice Andrew Leddy andrew.leddy2@justice.gov.uk 020 7947 6296 Floor 4, Rolls Building
Carr, Mrs Justice Rebecca Collins rebeccaj.collins@justice.gov.uk 020 7073 4882 Royal Courts of Justice
Cockerill, Mrs Justice Laura Hope laura.hope@justice.gov.uk 020 7947 6231 Floor 4, Rolls Building
Jacobs, Mr Justice Hayley Corcoran hayley.corcoran@justice.gov.uk 020 7073 0272 Floor 4, Rolls Building
Knowles, Mr Justice Carl Thomas carl.thomas1@justice.gov.uk 020 7073 0292 Floor 4, Rolls Building
Males, Mr Justice Parris Howe-Lewis parris.howe-lewis@justice.gov.uk 020 7947 6593 Floor 4, Rolls Building
Moulder DBE, Mrs Justice Samantha Burtenshaw samantha.burtenshaw@justice.gov.uk 020 7073 1670 Floor 4, Rolls Building
Phillips, Mr Justice Jade Cartmel jade.cartmel@justice.gov.uk 020 7947 7320 Floor 4, Rolls Building
Picken, Mr Justice Jay Howard jay.howard@justice.gov.uk 020 7947 7952 Floor 4, Rolls Building
Popplewell, Mr Justice Quincy Boachie-Wiredu quincy.boachie-wiredu1@justice.gov.uk 020 7073 4864 Floor 4, Rolls Building
Teare, Mr Justice Paul Doerr paul.doerr@justice.gov.uk 020 7947 7980 Floor 4, Rolls Building
Waksman, Mr Justice Adam Wilcox adam.wilcox@justice.gov.uk 020 7947 6104 Floor 4, Rolls Building
Walker, Mr Justice Luke Pajor luke.pajor@justice.gov.uk 020 7947 6529 Floor 4, Rolls Building

Senior Listing officer

Michael Tame
email: michael.tame@justice.gov.uk

Telephone: 020 7947 7921

Listing officer

Daniel Hull
email: daniel.hull@justice.gov.uk

Telephone: 020 7947 6826

Published 29 June 2015
Last updated 27 March 2019 + show all updates
  1. Change details for senior listing officer.
  2. Rebecca Collin's email address amended.
  3. Clerk to Mr Justice Males updated.
  4. Add biography link for Mr Justice Butcher.
  5. Judges clerk's details amended.
  6. Clerks updated and Mr Justice Jacobs added.
  7. Clerk changes for Butcher J, Waksman J and Popplewell J.
  8. Clerks updated 6.6.18.
  9. Change of clerk for Mr Justice Phillips.
  10. Clerk to Mrs Justice Cockerill updated.
  11. Clerk information updated.
  12. Add link to biography for Mrs Justice Cockerill
  13. Clerk change for Mrs Justice Cockerill.
  14. Change of clerk for Mr Justice Knowles.
  15. Regular update
  16. Change of details
  17. Minor change
  18. Change of clerks
  19. Change of clerk
  20. Minor change
  21. Update to contact details.
  22. Update details
  23. Update to contact details
  24. Update to clerk's details
  25. Update to contact details
  26. First published.