UK Representation to the EU

10 Avenue d’Auderghem
1040 Brussels
Belgium

Opening hours

Monday to Friday, 9:30am to 1pm and 2:30pm to 6pm (CET)

Location

The UK Permanent Representation to the EU is located on Avenue d’Auderghem in the heart of the European Quarter in Brussels. Our offices are ideally located within easy walking distance of the European Institutions.

Getting to UKRep

By public transport

The nearest Metro stop is Schuman, on underground line 1 (Erasmus-Stockel) and 5 (Gare de l’Ouest-Hermann-Debroux). Buses number 12 and 21 (to and from Brussels national airport), as well as 22, 36, 60, 79, 344 and 345 (De Lijn) and E (TEC) also stop near our building. You can find further information on the local transportation website.

By car, bicycle or taxi

Parking can be difficult to find around Schuman. An excellent alternative is to use the city bicycle hire scheme Villo!. There are several Villo! bicycle stations nearby. Alternatively, you can also come by taxi.

Disabled Access

UKRep is committed to enabling disabled visitors to carry out their work in the European Union in an effective and professional way. UKRep is ready to provide support to disabled visitors. Support could include, but is not limited to, meeting disabled visitors at the airport or train-station, arranging transport, accompanying visitors to meetings or secretarial assistance with writing and distributing reports. Every individual’s needs will be different. In order to ensure that we can make arrangements to meet your requirements, please contact the UKRep Visits Team (tel: 00 32 2 287 8305) at least 48 hours before you travel.

Security

All visitors will have to go through the security checkpoint at the entrance. Please co-operate with the security team as they conduct their checks which should only take a few minutes. The security measures in place are for the benefit of visitors and staff.

Public holidays

UKRep will be closed on the following days in 2017:

  • Monday 2 January
  • Friday 14 April
  • Monday 17 April
  • Monday 1 May
  • Thursday 25 May
  • Friday 26 May
  • Monday 5 June
  • Friday 21 July
  • Tuesday 15 August
  • Wednesday 1 November
  • Friday 22 December (from 1pm)
  • Monday 25 December
  • Tuesday 26 December
  • Tuesday 27 December