British High Commission Windhoek

116 Robert Mugabe Ave, P.O. Box 22202
Windhoek
Windhoek
Namibia

Opening hours:

Monday to Thursday: 8 am to 1 pm and 2 pm to 5 pm; Fridays 8 am to 12 pm

Consular:

Monday to Thursday 8 am to 12 pm

Friday CLOSED

Public Holidays 2017

Date Holiday
Monday 2 January In lieu of New Year’s Day on Sunday 1 Jan
Tuesday 21 March Independence Day
Friday 14 April Good Friday
Monday 17 April Easter Monday
Monday 1 May Worker’s Day
Thursday 4 May Cassinga Day
Thursday 25 May Ascension Day/Africa Day
Friday 26 May Privilege holiday for Queen’s Birthday OR *
Monday 29 May Spring Bank Holiday
Tuesday 30 May Privilege holiday for Queen’s Birthday *
Friday 25 August In lieu of Heroes’ Day Saturday 26 Aug
Monday 28 August Summer Bank Holiday
Monday 11 December In lieu of HR’s Day/Namibian Women’s Day Sunday 10 Dec
Monday 25 December Christmas Day
Tuesday 26 December Family Day

*Office will remain open.