British High Commission Port of Spain

19 St Clair Avenue
St Clair,
Port of Spain

Trinidad and Tobago

About us

Visit our profile page for more about the work we do.

Opening hours

Telephone: 9am to 4pm Monday to Thursday, 9am to 1pm Friday (excluding public holidays)

Emergency consular assistance following the death, hospitalisation, arrest, or other serious incident involving a British national is available 24 hours by calling +1 + 1 868 350 0444

Visas for the UK

   No enquiry service offered at this location

Check if you need a visa or send an enquiry to UK Visas and Immigration.

You can submit your visa biometrics to the Visa Section from 8:30am to 10:30am Monday to Friday

Passports

   No enquiry service offered at this location

Find out how to apply for a British passport or send an enquiry to Her Majesty’s Passport Office.

You can collect your British Passport from 2pm to 3pm Monday to Thursday.

Services available by appointment in Port-of-Spain

Make an appointment on-line for the following services, or contact us by telephone for further help.

Disabled Access

Our offices are fully equipped with facilities for disabled visitors. If you need special assistance, please contact us before you arrange an appointment.

Press enquiries

Our press team answers media enquiries about the work of the UK government and the British High Commission in Port-of-Spain. To contact the press team, please call + 1 868 350 0444

Department for International Trade (DIT)

DIT helps companies succeed in the global economy. We also help overseas companies bring their high-quality investment to the UK’s dynamic economy, acknowledged as Europe’s best place from which to succeed in global business.

Public holidays in 2017

On the following dates, our office will be closed for normal business. Emergency consular assistance for British nationals is available by telephone.

  • Monday 2 January
  • Monday 27 and Tuesday 28 February
  • Thursday 30 March
  • Friday 14 April
  • Monday 17 April
  • Monday 30 May
  • Monday 19 June
  • Wednesday 26 June
  • Wednesday 31 August
  • Monday 25 September
  • Thursday 19 October
  • Monday 25 December
  • Tuesday 27 December