British High Commission Kigali

Parcelle No 1131, Boulevard de l'Umuganda
Kacyiru-Sud

Kigali
Kigali
BP 576
Rwanda

Opening hours

GMT

Monday to Thursday: 6 am to 10 am/11 am to 3 pm and Friday: 6 am to 10 am

Local time

Monday to Thursday: 8 am to 12 pm/1 pm to 5 pm and Friday: 8 am to 12 pm

Emergency number out of office hours +250 252 556 000

Public Holidays

Date Public Holidays 2017
Monday 2 January New Year’s Day (UK/Rwanda)
Wednesday 1 February Heroes’ Day (Rwanda)
Friday 7 April Genocide Commemoration Day (Rwanda)
Friday 14 April Good Friday (UK/Rwanda)
Monday 17 April Easter Monday (UK/Rwanda)
Monday 1 May Labour Day (Rwanda)
Monday 29 May Spring Bank Holiday (UK)
Monday 26 June In Lieu of EID (UK/Rwanda)
Monday 3 July In Lieu of Independence Day(Rwanda)
Monday 4 July Liberation Day(Rwanda)
Monday 15 August Assumption (Rwanda)
Monday 28 August August Summer Holiday (UK)
Monday 25 December In Lieu of Christmas Day (UK/Rwanda)
Tuesday 27 December Boxing Day (UK/Rwanda)

Disabled Access

The British High Commission and DFID Rwanda are accessible to disabled visitors.

We do not have a specific disabled access route at the main entrance to our compound, but disabled visitors may enter through the main vehicle gate with one escort. As with all visitors, the High Commission guards will use the hand-held metal detector to check all visitors and their possessions, and will secure mobile phones and other sensitive objects such as cameras in a key box.

Visitors can retrieve their possessions on departure. The High Commission guard force will be on hand to provide any assistance required.Please phone the High Commission in advance if you would like to discuss access arrangements.