British High Commission, Bridgetown

Lower Collymore Rock
PO Box 676

Bridgetown
Barbados

About us

Visit our profile page for more about the work we do.

Opening hours

Due to security considerations, public access is by appointment only.

Telephone: 9am to 4pm Monday to Thursday 9am to 1pm Friday (excluding public holidays)

Emergency consular assistance following the death, hospitalisation, arrest, or other serious incident involving a British national is available 24 hours by calling +1 246 430 7800

Visa enquiries

   Service not offered at this location

Check if you need a visa or send an enquiry to UK Visas and Immigration.

Passports

   Service not offered at this location

Find out how to apply for a British passport or send an enquiry to Her Majesty’s Passport Office.

Services available by appointment in Bridgetown

Make an appointment on-line for the following services, or contact us by telephone for further help.

Disabled Access

Our offices are fully equipped with facilities for disabled visitors. If you need special assistance, please contact us before you arrange an appointment.

Press enquiries

Our press team answers media enquiries about the work of the UK government and the British High Commission in Bridgetown. To contact the press team, please call +1 (246) 430 7800

Department for International Trade (DIT)

DIT helps companies succeed in the global economy. We also help overseas companies bring their high-quality investment to the UK’s dynamic economy, acknowledged as Europe’s best place from which to succeed in global business.

Public holidays in 2017

On the following public holidays, our office will be closed for normal business. Emergency consular assistance for British nationals is available by telephone.

Date Holiday
Monday 2 January New Year’s Day
Saturday 21 January Errol Barrow Day
Friday 14 April Good Friday
Monday 17 April Easter Monday
Friday 28 April National Heroes Day
Monday 1 May May Day
Monday 29 May Spring Bank Holiday
Monday 5 June Whit Mon
Tuesday 1 Aug Emancipation Day
Monday 7 Aug Kadooment Day
Monday 28 August Summer Bank Holiday
Thursday 30 November Independence Day
Monday 25 December Christmas Day
Tuesday 26 December Boxing Day