British High Commission Accra

Julius Nyerere Link, off Gamel Abdul Nasser Avenue
PO Box 296

Accra
Ghana

Opening Hours:

Main Office (staff working hours):

Monday to Thursday 7:30am to 3:30 pm Friday 7:30am to 1:30pm

HM Passports

The British High Commission in Accra no longer processes British passport applications. All applications must be sent direct to Her Majesty’s Passport Office in Durham, UK. Full details can be found at our overseas passports page

Consular assistance; Public opening hours

Monday to Thursday 9:30am to 11:30am Friday 8:30am to 10:30am

British passports collection only; Public opening hours

Monday to Thursday 9:30am to 11:30am

Bank holidays

The British High Commission Accra will observe the following holidays in 2016 :

  • Friday 1 January
  • Monday 7 March - In lieu of 6 March
  • Friday 25 March
  • Monday 28 March
  • Monday 2 May - In lieu of 1 May
  • Wednesday 25 May
  • Friday 1 July
  • Friday 8 July - Date to be confirmed
  • Wednesday 14 September - Date to be confirmed
  • Wednesday 21 September - Date to be confirmed
  • Friday 2 December
  • Sunday 25 December
  • Monday 26 December

Note: Usually when a holiday falls on the weekend, the following Monday will be the day to take off as the public holiday.