British Embassy Riga

5, J.Alunana iela
Riga
LV 1010
Latvia

Opening hours

  • Monday to Friday, 9:00am to 5:00pm (lunch 1pm to 2 pm)

2017 public holidays

Monday 2 January New Year’s Day
Friday 14 April Good Friday
Monday 17 April Easter Monday
Monday 1 May Constitution Day and Labour Day
Thursday 4 May Independence Declaration
Friday 5 May Holiday in Latvia
Friday 26 or Tuesday 30 May Privilege Holiday for Queens Birthday
Monday 29 May Spring Bank Holiday
Friday 23 June Summer solstice, Ligo Day
Monday 26 June in lieu for Summer solstice, Janis Day
Monday 28 August Summer Bank Holiday
Monday 20 November in lieu for Independence Day
Monday 25 December Christmas Day
Tuesday 26 December Boxing Day